Fordmods Logo

Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB 

 

Page 2 of 7 [ 104 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 8:19 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 60

Joined: 21st Dec 2008

Ride: Ford DC LTD, EA Falcon GL

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

I'm staring at this with super interest, few doors to the B-Series performance fridges have been open now I think. Another excuse to keep the E-Series spirit well alive and kicking!!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 9:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2410

Joined: 4th Sep 2006

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Can you bolt up the BTR that u already have from ur EA-AU or u have to use the BTR from the BA-BF???

 

_________________

Wanted Either Capri/Cortina/XY/XW/XR/XT with tough V8 stroker engine, auto, 9inch, upgraded brakes etc[/SIZE][/size][/color]

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 9:39 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 151

Joined: 26th Jun 2005

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: BA F6 TYPHOON

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

MICKYYYY wrote:
Can you bolt up the BTR that u already have from ur EA-AU or u have to use the BTR from the BA-BF???
You can use the Ea-Au BTR but you will have to re-wire the internals.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 9:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2410

Joined: 4th Sep 2006

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

re-wire the internals of the gearbox???

 

_________________

Wanted Either Capri/Cortina/XY/XW/XR/XT with tough V8 stroker engine, auto, 9inch, upgraded brakes etc[/SIZE][/size][/color]

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 10:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 1934

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Ride: BA Falcon XR8

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

bollocks wrote:
MICKYYYY wrote:
Can you bolt up the BTR that u already have from ur EA-AU or u have to use the BTR from the BA-BF???
You can use the Ea-Au BTR but you will have to re-wire the internals.


I'd very much like to know how this is done, i know 'twason' was looking into getting the EA-AU 93LE's to work with the blackoak systems with no success...

Also how do you plan to get everything else like climate control, instrument cluster etc to communicate with the BA Blackoak?

Needless to say, i'm going to be ultra p****d [at myself] if it's going to be 'that easy'.

Last edited by fordman351 on Mon May 04, 2009 10:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 10:16 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 1

Joined: 4th May 2009

Ride: BF XR8

Location: Liverpool
NSW, Australia

so what if you have a XR6T motor to go in to an ED, will you have the goods for that conversion
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 10:18 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 62

Joined: 8th Jun 2008

Ride: Ford Fairlane G8 2006

Location: Queanbeyan
ACT, Australia

What about for a EF/EL?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 11:19 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 56

Posts: 178

Joined: 3rd Aug 2005

Ride: Falcon XR6

Location: FTG
VIC, Australia

I'll second Wazza's question ... will there be a conversion for EF/L?

Also ... will vehicles with these K-frame mods require engineering certification to be legally roadworthy?

 

_________________

95 EF XR6 Manual
Pioneer, Oz Audio, Butler, Image Dynamics, Audison
MEASQ - Aust Champion Intermediate Class 2006
MEASQ - Vic Champion Intermediate Class 2007
MEASQ - Aust Champion Intermediate Class 2007
MEASQ - Aust Champion Expert Class 2008
MEASQ - Aust Champion Advanced Class 2011 (Shared)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Tue May 05, 2009 12:13 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 107

Joined: 23rd Dec 2007

Ride: Falcon EBII/EF Turbo

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

F**K YEH IM INTERESTED!

my motor just blew up so you wouldnt have been seein my green eb around selby lately...

how much???? i need this asap, cant have my car lyin around too long!

 

_________________

vaaaaaauuuuummmmmmmmmmmmmm ppsshhhhhhhhhhhhhtt vaaaaauuuummmmmm

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Tue May 05, 2009 7:32 am 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 7958

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Fordman351 wrote:
Also how do you plan to get everything else like climate control, instrument cluster etc to communicate with the BA Blackoak?

I'm guessing here, but I'd imagine you just do it like any other aftermarket ECU install, leave the original ECU there and just give it the signals it needs to run the dash and climate control...

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Tue May 05, 2009 8:32 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 151

Joined: 26th Jun 2005

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: BA F6 TYPHOON

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

fordman351 wrote:
bollocks wrote:
MICKYYYY wrote:
Can you bolt up the BTR that u already have from ur EA-AU or u have to use the BTR from the BA-BF???
You can use the Ea-Au BTR but you will have to re-wire the internals.


I'd very much like to know how this is done, i know 'twason' was looking into getting the EA-AU 93LE's to work with the blackoak systems with no success...

Also how do you plan to get everything else like climate control, instrument cluster etc to communicate with the BA Blackoak?

Needless to say, i'm going to be ultra p****d [at myself] if it's going to be 'that easy'.

On EA-ED there does not need to be any communication between the pcm & dash cluster, We are still working on the climate control system. These kits aren't quite ready for sale yet as we arte still ironing out the bugs. Hopefully they will be ready in the next couple of weeks, As for EF-EL we start on them when we have sorted out the EA-ED kits.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Thu May 07, 2009 4:38 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 490

Joined: 10th Feb 2006

Ride: NF Fairlane

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Anymore news on this?

*pretty keen*

 

_________________

If you don't do it whilst your livin, you aint got no bloody chance when your dead!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Sun May 10, 2009 1:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 490

Joined: 10th Feb 2006

Ride: NF Fairlane

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

How much to just reflash computer as i can do rest?

 

_________________

If you don't do it whilst your livin, you aint got no bloody chance when your dead!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Mon May 11, 2009 12:10 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 633

Joined: 21st Nov 2008

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

ill be watching this thread
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Modded K frames & wiring looms for BA-F engines into Ea-EB
Posted: Mon May 11, 2009 11:25 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 151

Joined: 26th Jun 2005

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: BA F6 TYPHOON

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

TickXR wrote:
How much to just reflash computer as i can do rest?

It all depends on if it's N/A or Turbo, And what trans your running.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 7  [ 104 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu May 25, 2017 5:59 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names