Fordmods Logo

MODS to I6 Falcons summarised from forums, these right? 

Page 1 of 2 [ 24 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

Post subject: MODS to I6 Falcons summarised from forums, these right?
Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2006 6:15 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: BA XT Faclon

QLD, Australia

Hey guys; im newbie here, but ive learnt a SH%T loads and its awesome. Well done Ford Mods. Dads got about 4 BA XT's Mk1 and 2's at work. Much prefarble i think to cramped Japcrap rice bucket 6's (supra's etc). Enjoyable, except for a few minor issues - remote locking etc.

Soon i'll be buying a 2nd BA, and looked at mods on this site. Is this a good summary you think? is it too over the top or missing something? Thanks.

INTIAL MODS:
Exhaust:
i, Lukey Exhuast 2.5inch cat back
ii, Reback mufflers (maybe split) w/o resonator
iii, Hi-flo cat (no lukey cause they are crap?)

Intake:
i, Dual lower and higher snorkels from XR6 turbo (buy on ebay for $170) NOTE: whats the go cold air intake scoops over radiator on xr8? is it a much better top snorkel?
ii, Hi-flow filter panel NOTE: are cone/pod filters really neccessay?
iii, Mandrel Bent Pipe from Airbox to TB NOTE: is this really neccessary or just pretty?
iv, Polished TB (upgrade?)

ADVANCED MODS:
v, Pacemaker Extractors (long and thin for low end?)
vii, Wade 2nd Hand Cams (change springs, seals?)
viii, Port and Polish (shave?)
ix, Chip (to get grunt from advanced mods)

And thats about it LOL, i duno how much this will set me back, estimate what 1.5 -2K guys? Is this about all you can do to your 6?
Watcha reckon fellas? thnx heaps and will post pics as each part gets done. But i need the $$$ first hahah! :oops:

100% BEEF NO ADDED RICE
---------------------------------
Twin Snorkel CAI, K+N Filter, Stocko-the-rest (pending more income!)

Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2006 6:28 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

QLD, Australia