Fordmods Logo

Oil Pressure Sender 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Oil Pressure Sender
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 6:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 533

Joined: 12th Jan 2005

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Can anyone tell me what socket I will need to tighten the oil pressure sender on an EF?

I think it's the pressure sender. It's in the cylinder block in behind the intake manifold. Bastard of a place to get too!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 6:22 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 5858

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: '95 EF's

Location: Leederville
WA, Australia

i've been told a slipjaw set of pliers is best - the socket for them would have to be one huge MOFO! lol hence why mine is STILL sitting here after 3 months! :roll:

 

_________________

R.I.P. Scotty

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 10:52 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 21

Joined: 6th Feb 2005

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

I had to replace a ED one today it took about a 15/16 i think dont hold me to that. Easiest way to replace them is jack up the font and take off the wheel and oil filter.

 

_________________

There is no substitue for cubic inches!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 11:21 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3772

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 33 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

1inch i think hmm i still need to put mine in been layin round like 6 months now
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2005 6:42 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 115

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: EF XR6

Location: Dalby
QLD, Australia

a 1 inch socket is the go, even easier if its a long tube type socket.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2005 8:25 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 533

Joined: 12th Jan 2005

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Kewel.

I'll fix that today. It's spewed about 2L of oil out of the damn thing in the last 2 weeks. No warning, just started leaking.

Time for some loctite me thinks.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:55 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 3277

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 36 images

Ride: Ronald Mcdonald Mobile

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

take it off, clean the thread up and use that thread tape. thats all i got on mine and it works a treat

 

_________________

Gooooone - Eb2 Coon - 143RWKW
Now - Mazda MX5 with HKS Supercharger 190RWKW
Crescent Motorsport Liverpool - 9600 6229

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2005 11:50 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 115

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: EF XR6

Location: Dalby
QLD, Australia

i replaced my bro-in-laws the other day. the oil was actually going through the diaphram inside and out the electrical terminal. $8 later in went a new sender & he`s happy. he was going through 5lts in 3 days
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2005 10:59 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 104

Joined: 13th Feb 2005

Location: wodonga
VIC, Australia

ReGiE wrote:
take it off, clean the thread up and use that thread tape. thats all i got on mine and it works a treat

wish I new about removing the oil filter to gain access!
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:47 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names