Fordmods Logo

Tacho Feed wire on BA XR6T 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Tacho Feed wire on BA XR6T
Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:01 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 896

Joined: 3rd May 2005

Gallery: 18 images

Ride: Blueprint EB II Fairmont 5L

Location: Wanneroo
WA, Australia

Hey, just wondering if anyone knows where the tacho feed wire is on the BA...either in the dash or in the engine bay, doesnt really matter..thanks
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:30 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

good luck finding one that u can easily use - BA's use the CAN-BUS system so everything is encoded along that, and having coil on plug means there most likely wont be one in the engine bay.. only option is if the diagnostic plug still has one, but id be a bit suprised...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:36 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 896

Joined: 3rd May 2005

Gallery: 18 images

Ride: Blueprint EB II Fairmont 5L

Location: Wanneroo
WA, Australia

i was thnking more along the lines of finding the wire on the back of the instrument cluster plug and tapping into that
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], tidy au and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:00 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names