Fordmods Logo

Trip Computer into EA Fairmont 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Trip Computer into EA Fairmont
Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 6:25 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 66

Posts: 9

Joined: 2nd Mar 2007

Ride: AU Ute

Location: Toogoolawah
QLD, Australia

Hi Guys, I have gotten my hands on a trip computer for my EA but the wiring colour codes on the plug don't quite match up with the wiring diagram that I downloaded from here. The difference is that my pin 4 has no wire attached and pin 6 is black and white instead of black. The wiring diagram tells me that pin 4 should be the black and white wire. Anyone come across this b4 and can help me avoid damaging anything. All help greatly appreciated.

Thanks.........Les
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:59 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 24

Joined: 18th Jun 2007

Ride: capri mk1

Location: gold coast
QLD, Australia

are you sure your loom and plug is for a trip computer and not a clock?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:19 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 66

Posts: 9

Joined: 2nd Mar 2007

Ride: AU Ute

Location: Toogoolawah
QLD, Australia

Yeah the plug and loom are attached to the trip computer
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:39 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names