Fordmods Logo

whats smartlock? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: whats smartlock?
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 8:06 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 108

Joined: 12th Feb 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EF POWERED EA

Location: christchurch
New Zealand

I have another thread about putting ef motor in ea
trying to find out about smart lock will engine not run without it?
can I get around it need to find out as much as I can before I buy or miss out on deal as is cheap but want to avoid hidden costs of sorting out cheers mike

 

_________________

EF POWERED EA
PACEMAKER EXTRACTERS
2.5 INCH EXHAUST POD filter
18 inch versus rims

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 8:47 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 26

Joined: 21st Jun 2006

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: xh xr6

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

it is the imobiliser
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 11:05 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 889

Joined: 23rd Aug 2005

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 1984 XE Falcon

Location: South East Melb
VIC, Australia

i don't think ea's have smart lock, but i'm noob when it comes down to the really technical stuff
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 11:08 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

EAs dont have smartlock, but pretty sure htey can carry it.

Smartlock is just Ford's stock immobiliser system.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 1:26 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 33

Joined: 9th Jul 2006

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

I believe there are other aftermarket immobilser's you can buy for the EA. Not sure of prices but probably upwards of $200.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 5:10 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 972

Joined: 6th Feb 2005

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: XHII pano, Landau

Location: S.E Subs
VIC, Australia

I think we kinda drifted off topic, You can buy smartlock bypass units if you are looking to fit an say EL motor to your EA. Is that what you wanted to know?

 

_________________

Automatics only come in assult riffles
---------------------------------------
www.aussiecoupes.net

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 7:33 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 108

Joined: 12th Feb 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EF POWERED EA

Location: christchurch
New Zealand

yeah just want to bypass so motor will work
is that easy done bloody hope so Im getting a bit excited here :D
any more knowledge very much appreciated cheers mike

 

_________________

EF POWERED EA
PACEMAKER EXTRACTERS
2.5 INCH EXHAUST POD filter
18 inch versus rims

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:46 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 972

Joined: 6th Feb 2005

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: XHII pano, Landau

Location: S.E Subs
VIC, Australia

do a search and you should find a couple of threads for au into ea engine conversions

 

_________________

Automatics only come in assult riffles
---------------------------------------
www.aussiecoupes.net

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 20 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 5:59 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names