Fordmods Logo

Adding stacker to EL Fairmont (not Ghia) 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Adding stacker to EL Fairmont (not Ghia)
Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:01 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 70

Posts: 2

Joined: 7th Nov 2006

Ride: Toyota

Location: mulgrave
VIC, Australia

Hi all,
Without pushing my old body under the dash, I assume my standard radio/cassette has capacity to take a stacker as it has a CD button on it's fascia. If this is so what brand/type/model etc stacker is compatible or am I rstricted to a genuine Ford part? Cheers.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:17 pm 
Fordmods Addict
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 2245

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: BA XR6T

Location: Bayswater
VIC, Australia

ive got a pioneer one in mine, and its not the original stacker.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:26 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 70

Posts: 2

Joined: 7th Nov 2006

Ride: Toyota

Location: mulgrave
VIC, Australia

Thanks Mash85, I'll pursue it further.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:31 pm 
Fordmods Addict
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 2245

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: BA XR6T

Location: Bayswater
VIC, Australia

no sweat, when i get home ill see if there is a part number or something on it.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:24 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names