Fordmods Logo

AU 3 Premium head unit into ED 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AU 3 Premium head unit into ED
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 7:44 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 106

Posts: 9

Joined: 3rd May 2009

Ride: BF SR, ED XR8

Location: Broken Hill
NSW, Australia

I have a AU 3 Premium head unit and amp etc, what tricks do I need to look for when fitting into my ED.

Thanks

 

_________________

If you can't afford a FORD, Dodge a Holden

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 3 Premium head unit into ED
Posted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:56 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 82

Joined: 6th Feb 2009

Ride: 2001 AUII XR6 ute

Location: In the shed
QLD, Australia

physical size? IIRC the AU premo HU is double din, so you'll need to make a fascia to suit

also, you'll need to do some extra wiring, etc

why not fit an aftermarket HU?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 3 Premium head unit into ED
Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:27 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 106

Posts: 9

Joined: 3rd May 2009

Ride: BF SR, ED XR8

Location: Broken Hill
NSW, Australia

Cause I already have the full system

 

_________________

If you can't afford a FORD, Dodge a Holden

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 4:21 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names