Fordmods Logo

auxilary audio input 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: auxilary audio input
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:15 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 3

Joined: 30th Aug 2006

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

I must be blind....
Where is the aux input in my BA XR6 ???
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:21 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 36

Posts: 7287

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: 1994 ED XR8 Sprint

Location: Somewhere in
QLD, Australia

do you know if it was optioned from new?

 

_________________

Banned

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:27 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 3

Joined: 30th Aug 2006

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

it say so in the manual, supposed to be under dash ?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:43 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 36

Posts: 7287

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: 1994 ED XR8 Sprint

Location: Somewhere in
QLD, Australia

the owners manual is only a guide, not everything it shows is standard, and the aux input was an optional accessory

 

_________________

Banned

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:51 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 3

Joined: 30th Aug 2006

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

if it was there , where do I look ?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 9:50 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 14

Joined: 16th Jun 2006

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

if it is there it will be under the tissue box at the back, if it is not there there will be a holder for where it should go under the tissue box. Most probaly it would not be there unless you optioned it from new
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: auxilary audio input
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

deadwood wrote:
I must be blind....
Where is the aux input in my BA XR6 ???


Are you refering to the ipod cable? If so it isn't a standard item. I believe it plugs into the phone sockets near steering column.

Image

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 3:18 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

its actually got its own plug under the dash..
also there are 2 inputs. a standard one, and an amplified one, iirc the price difference is maybe $50, but the amplified one is well and truely worth it
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 5:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

Can the amplified one be used for a aftermarket head unit?

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 5:58 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names