Fordmods Logo

ea radio code 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: ea radio code
Posted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 11:41 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 1

Joined: 11th Dec 2004

Location: perth
WA, Australia

i have a ea with the factory phillips radio, had to disconnect power and of course now need a code to reset the radio. unfortunatly didn't get a code with the car. anybody got any suggestions?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 11:45 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 36

Posts: 7287

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: 1994 ED XR8 Sprint

Location: Somewhere in
QLD, Australia

try contacting ford with the cars VIN number.......

failing that, buy yourself an aftermarket HU

 

_________________

Banned

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 2:31 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

Only thing you can do if you want to keep the factory radio is what Interceptor suggests. There is only one code for each radio so no one can give you theirs. Ford also need proof of ownership ie rego papers and will cost about $20 depending on dealership, although I have heard of some charging up to $60.

Do you really want to keep that factory radio??????????

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 3:09 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 1687

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 1994 ED Ricer

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

yeah why bother.
if u pay up to 60 bucks for a code, just get a s**t CD player. Anything is better then the standard phillips. lol
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 9:01 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 209

Joined: 5th Dec 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 1992 EB II Falcon

Location: Nambour
QLD, Australia

I got rid of my Philips HU when I got my EB II & I put in a a Pioneer HU with a 12 disk stacker in the boot.

Why would you hold on that POS Philips HU in the first place.

Turf it out....

 

_________________

I drive & I vote....Scrap the fuel excise now.

[FoMoCo] The only fake white ED (That I know of on the Sunshine Coast.)

See more pictures of my car on

http://www.fordgallery.com/showgallery. ... user/14869

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 18, 2004 9:31 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 254

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: NA Series II Fairlane Sportsman

Location: Surrey Downs
SA, Australia

twice I had to get the code from the ford dealer for mine, and not once did they charge me for it. All they did was look at my vin number, and 5 minutes later I had the code.

If they are going to charge you for it I would be telling them to shove it.

 

_________________

1990 NAII Fairlane Sportsman
194,000 kms
MP3, HID, LPG, and a few other 3 letter abbreviations too.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Dec 22, 2004 12:32 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 698

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon Panelvan

Location: Wellington
New Zealand

ive never once heard of having to pay for it ... if i was told to, id beat the crap outta them and force the code out of them, the idiots were the ones who put the code on the crappy headunits in the first place.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:07 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 47

Posts: 190

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: xy faker, baxr6t

Location: not quite sydney
NSW, Australia

Yep im with the previous 2 posts. you shouldnt have to pay for it. Ive heard of holden drivers getting charged b4 but never a ford driver. If they want to charge, id be finding a new dealer.

 

_________________

Keep Australia Beautiful. Drive a Ford.
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:45 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 62

Posts: 285

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: buick

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

A lot of Ford dealers charge $15 for the code if you don't get your car serviced by them.

ghiaman
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 24, 2004 2:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 555

Joined: 24th Dec 2004

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

cheaper and better to put aftermarket deck in

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 24, 2004 2:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 492

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EF Fairmont Wagon, ph34r!

Location: Northam
WA, Australia

When we had to confirm the radio code on my Fairmont all we did was ring the original dealer and not only did they not charge us for it, they gave it to us over the phone. No need to provide proof of ownership. nothing.

 

_________________

Team Argon Silver

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 24, 2004 2:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 555

Joined: 24th Dec 2004

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

1stly... WHO would steel them...lmao

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 12 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 5:56 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names