Fordmods Logo

EF Fairmont CD stacker 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: EF Fairmont CD stacker
Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 2:32 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 74

Joined: 4th Apr 2005

Location: Melb
VIC, Australia

Anyone got the factory stacker that i can plug into my factory player?

I cant be stuffed buying a whole new unit.

cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 3:22 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 386

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: falcon

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

hey,

yep, i have got a stacker that came out of an EF Fairmont Ghia.

Stacker in good condition, no damage, and comes with cartrige. Located in melbourne.

U can have it for $100, no less.

cheers

 

_________________

doing it in reverse with a fwd is like being fuked by a fat man and saying "well he has tits so i'm not gay"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: .
Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 6:05 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 74

Joined: 4th Apr 2005

Location: Melb
VIC, Australia

Do you know if i need anything specific to wire it up,, or does it come with what i need to just plug it in?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 6:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1500

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: SE Melb
VIC, Australia

Do you still have that CD stacker for sale? I am chasing up one for a mate of mine for his EF Fairmont? Do you have the head unit for the CD stacker as well? I live in Cheltenham.

 

_________________

Instant Karma is gonna get you!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu May 05, 2005 2:21 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 215

Joined: 1st May 2005

Location: VB country
VIC, Australia

yeah you need to ford wire bw the unit and staker as it has a specific plug....for $100 thats one sweet deal cos these are really hard to find and cost an arm and leg now
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 31, 2005 6:20 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 2

Joined: 11th Apr 2005

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

hi there,

does anyone have a stacker for an ef ghia in working order? also, what model was fitted? i know it was an alpine, but what model no? anyone...? thanks
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 31, 2005 6:43 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 1204

Joined: 9th Nov 2004

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia V8 Turbo

Power: 303 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Don't know what model number it is but i've got a stacker here for sale....give me an offer and i'll consider, nothing cheap though cause these things are worth a bit now a days.
Cheers

 

_________________

EL Fairmont Ghia V8 Turbo 303rwkw
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 31, 2005 9:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 492

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EF Fairmont Wagon, ph34r!

Location: Northam
WA, Australia

You don't need the factory stacker. The interface is Alpine M-BUS so any of Alpines M-BUS compatible units will work - all you need is the adaptor to convert Alpines plug to the one of the back of the H/U (which any Alpine dealer will be able to hook you up with). I personally recommend the Alpine CHA-S634 as not only is it dual bus (Ai-NET and M-BUS) it plays MP3s as well. I have one in my Fairmont (with the factory H/U) and apart from a couple of quirks it works a treat. It cost me $450 to fit a year ago, no idea what the price would be like now.

 

_________________

Team Argon Silver

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 31, 2005 9:45 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 1204

Joined: 9th Nov 2004

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia V8 Turbo

Power: 303 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

How can you compare $450 to $150 when someones specifically asking about factory units.

I wouldn't imagine searching through mp3 cd's could be too much fun on the factory head unit not knowing what songs up next - hence you'd have to listen to every songs intro just to find the one your looking for. The only way this could be avoided is maybe a toggle thing that has a display of what song is playing.

Might aswell buy a aftermarket head unit that supports mp3 cd playback.

 

_________________

EL Fairmont Ghia V8 Turbo 303rwkw
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 31, 2005 10:41 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 492

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EF Fairmont Wagon, ph34r!

Location: Northam
WA, Australia

If the factory stacker is so good then why are you trying to sell yours?

 

_________________

Team Argon Silver

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 31, 2005 11:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 1097

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: GU patrol, XH XR6, Isuzu Mux

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

if you where up in CQ i got a Premium sound system sitting in my cupboard.

 

_________________

' 96 Xh XR6 Ute
'96 DF LTD 6cy
'08 GU Nissan Patrol
'15 Isuzu MUX LST

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 12:44 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 637

Joined: 25th Nov 2004

Ride: Toyota Surf, EF Fairmont

Location: Melbourne, Northern Suburbs
VIC, Australia

id be interested in that, if i were up there. lol
is it compleate? (amp, sub, headunits)?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 4:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 1204

Joined: 9th Nov 2004

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia V8 Turbo

Power: 303 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

LSD wrote:
If the factory stacker is so good then why are you trying to sell yours?


Cause I put a dvd player and screen in - no longer compatible with the factory stacker. I've got the head unit and stacker just sitting there doing nothing so I thought I'd offer it to someone who might want it.
Going a 10 stacker dvd one of these days too!!!

 

_________________

EL Fairmont Ghia V8 Turbo 303rwkw
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 5:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 1097

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: GU patrol, XH XR6, Isuzu Mux

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

EBII92 wrote:
id be interested in that, if i were up there. lol
is it compleate? (amp, sub, headunits)?


its almost complete the amp bracket and head unit bracket are still in my car and the 2 front speakers are currently in my girlfriends car. yep its a pitty i live so far away from anyone.

 

_________________

' 96 Xh XR6 Ute
'96 DF LTD 6cy
'08 GU Nissan Patrol
'15 Isuzu MUX LST

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 6:58 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 51

Posts: 93

Joined: 19th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EL V8 Ghia

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

voids wrote:
if you where up in CQ i got a Premium sound system sitting in my cupboard.


i'd be interested if this is grey in color and the amps comes with the cable (round) to the head unit.

 

_________________

can't aFORD lately

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:07 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names