Fordmods Logo

illumination wire 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: illumination wire
Posted: Sun Dec 26, 2004 7:42 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 29

Joined: 26th Dec 2004

Ride: Falcon S 5spd

Location: tok
New Zealand

howzit
ive got one of those kenwood mp3 capable head units with remote and i was just wondering where the illumination wire gets connected to?
and also if i turn the head unit up to loud then the sub cuts out, why does this happen??
Cheers 8
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 10:41 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 6432

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

There should be a illum wire in the car itself at -12V. Connect that.

 

_________________

5.6L of carbon footprint.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 11:40 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 727

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Concorde

Location: canberra
ACT, Australia

perhaps your sub amp is over driven, some have a safety cut out. try turning the gain down on the amp.

 

_________________

2nd Place Summernats19 SQ Comp, Street Pro 0-600 Class
STEREO - 128.7db
JVC EXAD DVD and surround sound
3 X 10" Lanzar Dual Voice Coil 6ohm Subs
4 X 6.5" Alpine S-Type 2-way, front and back
JVC 6.6cm Center Speaker
Engine -
2.5" exhaust, SS Inductions CAI, K&N air filter. 132.6rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:16 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names