Fordmods Logo

Is it possible and will all the controls work? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Is it possible and will all the controls work?
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 6:16 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 25

Posts: 1

Joined: 19th Apr 2007

Location: Bundaberg
QLD, Australia

If I take the the center bit out of a ba fairlane or fairmont and put it into a ba futura will it work? like the colour screen and climate control and such....

 

 

Attachments:
File comment: yess thats it there =]
4951_1.JPG
4951_1.JPG [ 8.16 KiB | Viewed 379 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 2:31 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 4

Joined: 2nd Feb 2007

Location: Ballarat
VIC, Australia

Only if they have been optioned the same.

The screen will work no problems, however, you're dual climate will onl work if the car has been set-up to work with it. Of course all will only work after a re-flash from Ford.

Analouge Clock - Yes.
Colour Screen - Yes.
Climate Control - Depends on Car Set-up (I hasn't been set up, very expensive to do so.)
Interior Light/Door Lock - Yes.

As I said, once it's all in and you know it will work, re-flash from Ford.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 11:01 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names