Fordmods Logo

New aerial 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 26 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: New aerial
Posted: Thu Dec 02, 2004 3:00 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 32

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

How do I remove the existing (broken) aerial from an ED Falcon and put in a new one? BTW the old one is not electric and the new one won't be either.

Thanks for any tips/instructions!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2004 4:22 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 384

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BF Ute

Location: Narre Warren
VIC, Australia

carefully :wink:

 

_________________

Explorers gone, bring on the ute.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2004 4:31 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 45

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcion EBII

Location: Ballarat
VIC, Australia

i've had the same prob,

http://www.fordmods.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=657

 

_________________

I drive a ford.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2004 5:08 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 32

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

cenomorph wrote:

Thanks, I missed that post!

Did you end up replacing yours? Ace's explanation is good, but it sounds harder than I expected it to be...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2004 6:09 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

My dad just replaced his areial in his Excel, and we just followed the directons on the new aerial packet. A bit tight but we got it. About 15 mins work.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2004 8:04 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 32

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

twirqurky wrote:
My dad just replaced his areial in his Excel, and we just followed the directons on the new aerial packet. A bit tight but we got it. About 15 mins work.

Did you need to remove a wheel or get under the car? I think the brand of the aerial I'll be getting is aerpro and I did not see any instructions but they might be hidden inside (it was a clear packet though).
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 11:02 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 8655

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 37 images

Ride: V8 EF Futura

Location: Adelaide CBD
SA, Australia

TheTechGod wrote:
twirqurky wrote:
My dad just replaced his areial in his Excel, and we just followed the directons on the new aerial packet. A bit tight but we got it. About 15 mins work.

Did you need to remove a wheel or get under the car? I think the brand of the aerial I'll be getting is aerpro and I did not see any instructions but they might be hidden inside (it was a clear packet though).


Yeah most likely have to pull the front-right wheel. Not sure if ED have arch covers but this will need to come out as well. Well, that's how you get to it anyways.

 

_________________

I promise..... I will never die.

Fordmods Administration Group MINOR PUNKED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 7:44 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 32

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Thanks for the info everyone.

PS: What are arch covers? :?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 8:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 6432

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

TheTechGod wrote:
Thanks for the info everyone.

PS: What are arch covers? :?


Hehe.. your username is TheTechGod but you've got a lot of questions! :P :P :P

 

_________________

5.6L of carbon footprint.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 1:48 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 32

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Vic wrote:
TheTechGod wrote:
Thanks for the info everyone.

PS: What are arch covers? :?


Hehe.. your username is TheTechGod but you've got a lot of questions! :P :P :P

"PC God, Car Newbie" is what I have under my name at FordForums... can't seem to do it here, what is this "Fordmods Oompa Loompa"??? :D
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 9:38 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Its the FordMods thing.

And no Dad and I didnt remove the tyre just worked above it.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 2:17 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 67

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: EF Falcon - Manual

Location: Gold Coast
QLD, Australia

im gonna try and wire an electric aerial. hehe, electric.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 7:27 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 32

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

doc wrote:
im gonna try and wire an electric aerial. hehe, electric.

Let us know how you go!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 8:58 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 67

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: EF Falcon - Manual

Location: Gold Coast
QLD, Australia

it will sit above the wheel arch right? or is it more into the front gaurd.. just worried about water and stuff.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:06 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I dont know ty ringing Ford htemselves or a wreckers and then tell me how to do it to Twirqurky.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:18 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names