Fordmods Logo

No power to lights/headunit? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: No power to lights/headunit?
Posted: Tue May 04, 2010 5:46 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 6

Joined: 30th Apr 2010

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

While rewiring my headunit, it managed to stop my interior light aswell as my old headunit from working and ofcourse, the new one doesn't work at all. I've checked my fuses and they all seem to be fine..any ideas whats up?

It's an EA wagon.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: No power to lights/headunit?
Posted: Tue May 04, 2010 9:23 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 1634

Joined: 8th Jul 2007

Gallery: 21 images

Ride: EL F100 CAPRI XR EF

Power: 234 rwkw

Location: brighton
SA, Australia

put a new fuse in for the interior light, do EA's have a fuse named crt lamp?
most common problem
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: No power to lights/headunit?
Posted: Tue May 04, 2010 9:49 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 6

Joined: 30th Apr 2010

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I'll have a look soon.

Thanks :)
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:38 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names