Fordmods Logo

premium sound system 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: premium sound system
Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2012 5:17 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 66

Posts: 8

Joined: 23rd Dec 2012

Ride: NL Concorde

Location: Robertstown
SA, Australia

just had a Premium 2din head & amp & 2 replacement rear shelf speakers installed. Want to put in Ford Premium sub and front tweeters Is this straight forward or is there some changes to amp `bridges`or anything else have had parcel shelf loom put in but is it as easy as plug in the sub connector? with the tweeters wires maybe there...if not wire to what/where???? would be appreciative of assistance please!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: premium sound system
Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:31 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 51

Posts: 433

Joined: 18th Jul 2009

Ride: NL FAIRLANE BA TURBO POWERED

Location: ballarat
VIC, Australia

All wiring should be there if its the concorde you are putting them in just look for spare plugs.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: premium sound system
Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2012 11:47 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 66

Posts: 8

Joined: 23rd Dec 2012

Ride: NL Concorde

Location: Robertstown
SA, Australia

I am very appreciative of my answers. Yes my NL has been confirmed as a genuine Concorde. BUT the rear parcel shelf loom for premo system was there, but shock horror the head to amp loom was NOT my concerns are that the change over fro top system to Premium, will now allow the sub woofer to be installed, plugged in and work with NO other hassles and is there tweeter wires waiting for me.....and again will they work without technical jargon to need to be done. i.e bridging pieces in / out / whatever.
Please help this pensioner get his final system working!!!!
    Top
     Profile  
     
     
     Post subject: Re: premium sound system
    Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:15 pm 
    Smokin em up
    Offline
    User avatar

    Posts: 214

    Joined: 7th Nov 2006

    Ride: Territory TS TDCi

    Location: Melbourne
    VIC, Australia

    you will need the head unit to sub loom. if you have the premium sound rear speaker loom there will be a plug for the sub cable tied to the middle where the sub would go.

    don't forget to grab the drivers side boot trim as it is shaped differently to accomodate the amp and keep it all neat and tidy.
    Top
     Profile  
     
    Display posts from previous:
    Sort by  
     Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


    You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum

     

     

    It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:42 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

     

     

    (c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names