Fordmods Logo

Signal processor... should I? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Signal processor... should I?
Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:41 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2098

Joined: 19th Jan 2005

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: 5L 5 speed Fairmont Ghia

Location: St Maoris
NSW, Australia

Hey guys,

Not Ford related. I am looking to fit a small system to my 2012 Mazda 3. not wanting to go nuts like I have in the past (getting old, I know). It currently has the ghetto spec (non-bose) system. While it is quite simple to replace, I plan on keeping the factory head unit, mainly for aesthetics.

Looking to add a small amp, replacing all speakers and adding a slim sub. The Amp that I am looking at (leaning towards the Alpine MRX-V70) has speaker inputs. Should I just use the speaker inputs, or still run through a signal processor?
I have acquired a PXE-H660 because the price is right. What would the benefits be of actually installing it?

 

_________________

Remember kids, the more pages of crap in your build thread, the bigger your e-penis is

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Signal processor... should I?
Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:42 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 47

Joined: 26th May 2011

Ride: Falcon Xr6 BA

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

a_total_tool wrote:
Hey guys,

Not Ford related. I am looking to fit a small system to my 2012 Mazda 3. not wanting to go nuts like I have in the past (getting old, I know). It currently has the ghetto spec (non-bose) system. While it is quite simple to replace, I plan on keeping the factory head unit, mainly for aesthetics.

Looking to add a small amp, replacing all speakers and adding a slim sub. The Amp that I am looking at (leaning towards the Alpine MRX-V70) has speaker inputs. Should I just use the speaker inputs, or still run through a signal processor?
I have acquired a PXE-H660 because the price is right. What would the benefits be of actually installing it?


hey so i had the same issue as you with my ba i wanted the factory head unit to stay and i even have the same amp as you :)

with me i found it much easier to just use the speaker level inputs because it avoids having a middle man (the converter ) so if anything goes wrong you know its the amp or head unit no other trouble shooting ! plus it was designed to compromise for low powered head units and basically does the same thing as a converter !

so in my oppinion just connect the amp with the speaker wires :)
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 8:43 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names