Fordmods Logo

TV Screens 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: TV Screens
Posted: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:30 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

It is possible is teh question.

The setup I am thinking is one TV on the air vents area, one TV in the glovebox and the two screens in the back of the front seats in the headrest.

Scenario: It is possible to run one console (a PS2) and play a multiplayer game and the 4 players view their cahracter on their own screen?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 844

Joined: 23rd Nov 2004

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: FBT

Location: Nth East
VIC, Australia

You might be able to run the PS2 through the video card on an in car pc, and set it up for multiple monitors (but im not sure if ud be able to run it in the 4 way split that your thinking of).

Or you could get 4 xbox's and have one per screen :lol:

 

_________________

"12 yards long, two lanes wide, 65 tonnes of american pride" Fairlane
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 12:05 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 657

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA XR6 Turbo

Location: Eastern Suburbs
VIC, Australia

not really possible. think of it this way, can you do it at home? does it have the outputs? the answer is no :(

 

_________________

2003 BA XR6T 5spd Manual PHANTOM
Custom Leather, 20" Kaotiks, Lowered, Exhaust, DVD System, BOV
Plenty more to come!

Member: Team Can't Stop The Doof Doof

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 12:29 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 384

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BF Ute

Location: Narre Warren
VIC, Australia

actually i know you usta be able to do this with ps1, but i'm not so sure about ps2, basically its like networking them, but i dunno bout whether they have the same hubs for ps2

 

_________________

Explorers gone, bring on the ute.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 1:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 11103

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Ride: AU III XR8 Pursuit 250 ute

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

Vibrate wrote:
actually i know you usta be able to do this with ps1, but i'm not so sure about ps2, basically its like networking them, but i dunno bout whether they have the same hubs for ps2


That required to PS1 consoles though didn't it? And they had to be linked together by cable.

 

_________________

Heaps of performance EF/L parts for sale, including supercharged VCT motor!

2002 Ford AU Series III Falcon XR8 Pursuit 250 ute - 5.6L of V8 Windsor!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 1:53 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 67

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: EF Falcon - Manual

Location: Gold Coast
QLD, Australia

just buy an econovan, and put a 160cm screen in the back. :lol: :lol:

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 3:19 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 657

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA XR6 Turbo

Location: Eastern Suburbs
VIC, Australia

Vibrate wrote:
actually i know you usta be able to do this with ps1, but i'm not so sure about ps2, basically its like networking them, but i dunno bout whether they have the same hubs for ps2


the PS2 has a network capability (on some games) however you will need more than 1 console :(

 

_________________

2003 BA XR6T 5spd Manual PHANTOM
Custom Leather, 20" Kaotiks, Lowered, Exhaust, DVD System, BOV
Plenty more to come!

Member: Team Can't Stop The Doof Doof

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 5:39 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Quote:
just buy an econovan, and put a 160cm screen in the back


yeh doc is taht alkl u got....i got 182cm going in the roof....hey i wonder if that would work....
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 7:54 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 55

Posts: 95

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EA Fairmont Giha

Location: Redcliffe
QLD, Australia

twirqurky wrote:
Quote:
just buy an econovan, and put a 160cm screen in the back


yeh doc is taht alkl u got....i got 182cm going in the roof....hey i wonder if that would work....


Cool, with the flat screens around these days you could double the screen up as the sunroof cover, Just slide it back for the sunroof or swing it down for the screen or lay the seats back for the mirror on the ceiling effect :D

 

_________________

Weapon - EA Fairmont Ghia - Pedders lows, Neothane,

From another biker - Scott, you rode hard, lived hard, loved hard, Thanx's for your advice and RIP

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 12:05 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 384

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BF Ute

Location: Narre Warren
VIC, Australia

use 2 consoles then, i mean its not like they're that expensive these days, not to mention that the slim ones are tiny as so you could fit it in a tight space

 

_________________

Explorers gone, bring on the ute.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:59 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names