Upgraded my sound system! 

Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

Post subject: Upgraded my sound system!
Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII XR6 Turbo

SA, Australia

Hi all, just recently i have been upgrading my sound system in my XR for the past 6 months now. Ive nearly completly replaced everything except for the sub (which will be soon). But as it currently is ive got an Alpine media receiver (to use with my ipod). In the front i now have stealth factory fitted in the doors Alpine Type R 09' 6' splits. In the parcel shelf ive got the Alpine Type R Coax 6'5's and a new amplifier which is a monoblock soundstream amp. And sub is still the same. However i was thinking of gettin a type R sub.

So what does everyone think? Sounds like a good setup? Im gettin the head unit installed tommorrow so looking forward to testing it out. Its got some incredible functions on it.

Look forward to some feedback :-)

Image -BF MKII XR6 Turbo in EGO-

Post subject: Re: Upgraded my sound system!
Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: ED V8

WA, Australia

Sounds good, although I would get a decent 4 channel to run the fronts and rears and run the sub only off the mono.

Better tuneability, more power etc.

The type R's in the ported Alpine Box sound awesome. I had some S's in the same box and even they were pretty mental!!! R's would be even better again.

Sounds like a great start all the same tho!!

ED XR8 Spri-mitatio-nt

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:49 pm 
Getting Side Ways

SA, Australia

Yeah, the head unit i have has pleantly of RCA preouts so i can have upto 3 amps, so a bit further down the track i will definately get a 4 channel. (most likely if/when i get my lpg system removed) im lacking a bit of space in my boot atmo. :roll:

Yeah i was thinking about buying one of those new Type R sub setups u can get in the boxes already, they look awesome.

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 3:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways

WA, Australia