Fordmods Logo

URGENT: My Radio Code 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: URGENT: My Radio Code
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 12:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 5313

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Surf, Turbo Diesel

Location: Melbourne, S.E Suburbs
VIC, Australia

i dont have my radio code and well i have tried 3 times at what i thought it was and now it aint working

what do i do!?!?!

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 12:04 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 8655

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 37 images

Ride: V8 EF Futura

Location: Adelaide CBD
SA, Australia

Take it to a ford dealership with proof of ownership?

 

_________________

I promise..... I will never die.

Fordmods Administration Group MINOR PUNKED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 12:10 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 5313

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Surf, Turbo Diesel

Location: Melbourne, S.E Suburbs
VIC, Australia

said they have to recode my radio

damit, any one know how to do this?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 12:50 pm 
Site Admin
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 8831

Joined: 18th Dec 2002

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: AUII V8 LTD

Power: 270 rwkw

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Go to the wreckers and buy a 2nd hand one with a code. probably only cost $20-40, cheaper than having ford f@rt-a** around with it.

I thought that if you unplug it and leave it for an hour, that you can have another 3 goes at the code..

 

_________________

WAG363: AUII LTD Supercharged 363 Dart Stroker [Supercharged 363 LTD Build]
WAGGIN: 2012 Volkswagen Passat Wagon - V6 4Motion.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 12:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 651

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: falcon V8

Power: 213 rwkw

Location: clayton
VIC, Australia

yep i can leave it for a hr and have a nother shot at it
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:25 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2976

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: BF Typhoon

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Yep, after the 1st 3 attempts it will "lock" for 1-2hours. (do NOT d/c it as
the time wont count, leave it hooked up, i had to drive mine for 45min).
If you put the wrong codes in again it will lock you out even longer.. then longer again and again.. etc.

You get the pic, wait till it resets then goto ford n get them to do it, some places wont charge for the code some will..
Some will try n tell you they need to send it aqay n charge you an arm and a leg. :idea:

 

_________________

BF Typhoon, Dejavu - 6sp Auto, Leather, Sunroof, 19"s, Electric Pedals, Tint, FPV Sports Wheel, FPV Mats.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 6:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 872

Joined: 30th Nov 2004

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

how in gods name dont u have a radio code.... what did u do with that security code card? sometimes its found in the log book and sometimes written at the back of the log book...i know mine is and its also on a card. i know it aint apin number like something u gotta keep remembering but just cuz u got ur p plates dont start ripping the ford apart :)

but yeh otherwise pretty much everyone else summed it up for ya proof of purchase at ford. i know if i went i wouldnt get charged! hehehe

 

_________________

Shes back.......now shut the f**k up

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 7:11 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 6432

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

BlueOvalChick wrote:
how in gods name dont u have a radio code.... what did u do with that security code card?

Not everyone purchased their car with that information sitting in the glovebox.

 

_________________

5.6L of carbon footprint.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 7:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 872

Joined: 30th Nov 2004

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Vic wrote:
BlueOvalChick wrote:
how in gods name dont u have a radio code.... what did u do with that security code card?

Not everyone purchased their car with that information sitting in the glovebox.


yeh true but its meant to be there... radio, cd etc are my life...its something i would check First when purchasing a car b4 i even bother about RAC Inspection

 

_________________

Shes back.......now shut the f**k up

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 12:55 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 1679

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 32 GTR

Location: Greenacre
NSW, Australia

Chunkz you should take this as the perfect excuse to buy an after market head unit. Heaps better then the base model falcon H/U.

 

_________________

237.9 KW ATW

12.485

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 1:35 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 11103

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Ride: AU III XR8 Pursuit 250 ute

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

When I got my car it was asking for the radio code. Didn't know it and a few poeple in it had some random guesses. Anyways, took it to Ford an using the VIN they looked up on the database what it is. Then I just had to wait until it asked for it again and entered it and we lived happily ever after until Mr. Pioneer came along...

 

_________________

Heaps of performance EF/L parts for sale, including supercharged VCT motor!

2002 Ford AU Series III Falcon XR8 Pursuit 250 ute - 5.6L of V8 Windsor!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 10:12 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 5313

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Surf, Turbo Diesel

Location: Melbourne, S.E Suburbs
VIC, Australia

i called them up they said they would do it for free, takes 5 mins...

i took another crack at the code from memory and got it

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 1:24 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

there are some radios (i think some of the phillips ones on EA's, and Lasers etc) that ford dont have recorded and therefor they need to send them away. Not worth it tho
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 13 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dcstraight and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 9:24 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names