Fordmods Logo

te50 wing onto a fairmont? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: te50 wing onto a fairmont?
Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 8:29 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 262

Joined: 15th Aug 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Au fairmont seires I

Location: Sunshine coast
QLD, Australia

quick question for anyone who has bought a T series wing for their falcon/fairmont etc

i just bought this
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/220925617452 ... 1439.l2649

i have pre existing holes for my au series 1 monty wing on the boot. will this new wing line up with existing holes or am in for a bit of work?

 

_________________

People hate the au series but i wouldnt have it any other way!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: te50 wing onto a fairmont?
Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 11:40 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 42

Posts: 43

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: Ef Ghia 5.0, DT200R

Location: Tingalpa, Brisbane
QLD, Australia

that wing will have three mounting holes each side, the outer two will line up with the factory spoiler holes, you will have to drill the 3rd.
i didnt bother with mine, seems secure enough with just two each side.

 

_________________

ImageImage

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: te50 wing onto a fairmont?
Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 11:50 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 42

Posts: 43

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: Ef Ghia 5.0, DT200R

Location: Tingalpa, Brisbane
QLD, Australia

oh, and as was pointed out to me on boosted, its not a t3 wing, its a hawk copy.

this is a t3 wing
Image

 

_________________

ImageImage

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: te50 wing onto a fairmont?
Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 12:20 am 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 262

Joined: 15th Aug 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Au fairmont seires I

Location: Sunshine coast
QLD, Australia

ahh ok so the one i bought is a copy! good to know. but thats what you installed and it only needed 2 bolts each side and they all lined up? thats great if so. no more drilling lol got to sand some rust off anyway thanks to a dodgy unstall by last owner, but im hoping it will all fit perfect

 

_________________

People hate the au series but i wouldnt have it any other way!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: te50 wing onto a fairmont?
Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:55 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 42

Posts: 43

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: Ef Ghia 5.0, DT200R

Location: Tingalpa, Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Futuraclassic wrote:
ahh ok so the one i bought is a copy! good to know. but thats what you installed and it only needed 2 bolts each side and they all lined up? thats great if so. no more drilling lol got to sand some rust off anyway thanks to a dodgy unstall by last owner, but im hoping it will all fit perfect


a copy of a different spoiler, not a t3 copy...

mine seems secure, bolt yours on and see what you think.

 

_________________

ImageImage

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: te50 wing onto a fairmont?
Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:35 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 262

Joined: 15th Aug 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Au fairmont seires I

Location: Sunshine coast
QLD, Australia

ok so it arrived and i stripped it and painted it for weekend. will be getting it all done properly soon but im happy with it!

Image
Image
Image
Image

 

_________________

People hate the au series but i wouldnt have it any other way!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:51 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names