Fordmods Logo

2 questions ba to ef seats and steering columes 

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

Post subject: 2 questions ba to ef seats and steering columes
Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 2:05 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: EF gli

QLD, Australia

i own an efII gli the seats are uncomfotable and feel to high ( i like to sit low in a car) i was wondering if ba-bf seats will fit in. and was also wondering if i could retro fit the steering colume into my car as well as i drive cabs for a living and the feel of the seats and steering wheel feel a lot better than the original items

Post subject: Re: 2 questions ba to ef seats and steering columes
Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 6:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: BA MKII Fairlane GHIA

VIC, Australia

yes ba seats will fit
as for steering colum, why not just fit the ba steering wheel?

Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 1:45 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

QLD, Australia

EF- AU 1 steering wheels have a square shaft for the steering colume BA-BF have a round spline other wise i would

Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 4:10 pm 
Getting Side Ways

VIC, Australia

really coz it fitted in my car
explain that!

Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 4:19 pm 
Getting Side Ways

VIC, Australia

Attachment:
P1174119.jpg
P1174119.jpg [ 74.16 KiB | Viewed 196 times ]

Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 2:57 am 
Fordmods Newbie

QLD, Australia

cool i'll have to find one. the ones ive seen have been round. but it does look a hell of a lot better than original. btw the pics look good

Posted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 12:24 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: BA Futura

TAS, Australia

One thing to consider with installing BA seat in your EF is while they may feel like they provide a good driving position in a BA they may not in an EF. The BA's obviously have a totally different body, and if you get in an AU/BA/BF they feel very different to an E-series.