Fordmods Logo

AU CLUSTERS w/ SMARTLOCK/SMARTSHIELD 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AU CLUSTERS w/ SMARTLOCK/SMARTSHIELD
Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2006 8:40 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 5

Joined: 17th Jun 2006

Ride: AU Fairmont

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Hey all, does smartlock / smartshield have any effect on clusters? If I put a cluster from a 6/99 Falcon into a 11/98 car will it work as normal? Thanks! Matt.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2006 8:56 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 4093

Joined: 20th Mar 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 2.0 Turbo VW

Power: 142 rwkw

Location: Seaford State:
VIC, Australia

Not too sure on the year's for ser.1 and ser.2!

this is a good read for ya

http://www.fordmods.com/forums/documents.php?doc=4

 

_________________

Carefree, we may not be number one, but we're up there.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2006 5:34 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 40

Posts: 2015

Joined: 9th Mar 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Territory TX AWD & AUII XLS EGAS

Location: East Kurrajong
NSW, Australia

Series 2/3 clusters cannot be put in a Series 1
And vice versa.

I don't know the exact month year that Series II started though ... mine is a 10/01 and is a Series II .... so mid-99 seems like it could be Series I still.

If it's from the same series it is a direct swap over ... just unplug the old and plug in the new .... you can get either VDO or Ford to reprogram the Odometer for you to your current reading.

 

_________________

04 Territory TX AWD - Winter White - optioned up
06 Falcon BFII XLS ute EGAS - Winter White - EGA-54D Version 2

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 46

Posts: 8590

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: AU Fairlane 5.0, KE Laser, 01 Kw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Mechan1k wrote:
Series 2/3 clusters cannot be put in a Series 1
And vice versa.

I don't know the exact month year that Series II started though ... mine is a 10/01 and is a Series II .... so mid-99 seems like it could be Series I still.

If it's from the same series it is a direct swap over ... just unplug the old and plug in the new .... you can get either VDO or Ford to reprogram the Odometer for you to your current reading.


blahh they will fit the only thing you affect is your audio control

from au2sr
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 2:19 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 331

Joined: 2nd Dec 2004

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

yeah they work fine, i have a series 2 cluster in my series 1, and there are no probs, they are interchangable, as long as their still the low series, its straight plug in
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2006 10:45 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 76

Joined: 1st Oct 2005

Location: Cairns
QLD, Australia

Series 11 started 05 2000
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:08 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names