Fordmods Logo

AU Ghia dash into AU XR6 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AU Ghia dash into AU XR6
Posted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:02 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 82

Joined: 6th Feb 2009

Ride: 2001 AUII XR6 ute

Location: In the shed
QLD, Australia

has anyone put the ghia spec dash (not just the instrument cluster but the whole shooting match) into a lower spec car?

i have an AUII XR6 ute and may be able to get a complete ghia interior for the right price, just not sure whats involved or if its a straight plug-in job
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU Ghia dash into AU XR6
Posted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:43 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 2159

Joined: 15th Nov 2005

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: TS40

Location: Latrobe Valley
VIC, Australia

http://www.fordmods.com/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=65388&start=120

 

_________________

Was - 2001 AUIII Ford Falcon Forte
Genuine T2 TS50 bodykit, 18" BF Cobras, Boge and Eibach Suspension and Complete AU2 Fairmont Ghia Interior

Now - 2012 FG Mk2 Ford Falcon XR6
Swift Green,6 Speed Auto, Stock... and a Fuel Card :)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU Ghia dash into AU XR6
Posted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 6:41 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 617

Joined: 18th Mar 2008

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: BAII XR6T

Location: Silverdale
NSW, Australia

haha was going to say speak to FourL6

 

_________________

FOR SALE BAII XR6 TURBO

Build Thread StrawbZ AU XR6 & BAII XR6T

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU Ghia dash into AU XR6
Posted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 10:49 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 82

Joined: 6th Feb 2009

Ride: 2001 AUII XR6 ute

Location: In the shed
QLD, Australia

so apart from the BEM programming its a literal bolt in job? hmm.....

gotta wonder how much talking goes on between the ECU, BEM, etc, played swapsies with wiring and ECU's between AU series 1 and AU series 2 a while back in an effort to bring an AUII XR8 ute back from the dead after an engine bay fire, 3 different ECU's plugged straight in and fired up straight away and ran happily

any idea if there would be any issues with the missing bits that the ghia spec BCM might expect to see that simply dont exist in a ute?
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:38 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names