Fordmods Logo

au s2 fairmont cluster into au s3 falcon? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: au s2 fairmont cluster into au s3 falcon?
Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:14 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 23

Posts: 48

Joined: 23rd Sep 2011

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Series 3 AU Falcon

Location: Two Wells
SA, Australia

just wondering if any1 has done this and how much work is involved to get the oil gauge working? Cheers

 

_________________

Series 3 AU Falcon : Shift Kit, Herrod Motorsport 4499's, 100cpi Cat, Lukey 2.5 Catback,Ebiach Pro Kit, Monroe GT Short Struts, Usual P-plater crap,Alpine CDA-9856, Kicker speakers all round, Rear Speakers powered by a Kicker DX125 and SoundStream T5-12 powered by a Soundstream TX 1300.D

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au s2 fairmont cluster into au s3 falcon?
Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 1322

Joined: 21st Dec 2004

Gallery: 40 images

Ride: EF GLi/Ghia bitsa

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

I'm not 100% sure on this, but I think that the cluster will plug straight in and you will need to swap your oil pressure switch with an oil pressure sensor it's in the side of the engine block all you need is a big spanner

Gab
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Facebook [Bot] and 20 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:42 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names