Fordmods Logo

BA - MCC to ACC Conversion 

 

Page 17 of 17 [ 244 posts ] Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17

 
 Post subject: Re: BA - MCC to ACC Conversion
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:23 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 481

Joined: 7th Jun 2010

Ride: Turbo VT, VL Calais Trubo, HQ SS

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

hi fellas just wondering if someone can help me out. I recently fitted a BF Typhoon dual zone ICC into my XT. I had a full conversion done and everything works fine.

However my heater is just crap. I keep the heater going flat out all the way up at 31 and even then the car does not warm up. This is even after 1hr of driving.

Can anyone tell me the possible causes?

Thanks
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA - MCC to ACC Conversion
Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 1:47 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

blocked heater core? failed interior cabin sensor.
HIM not programmed for Dual Zone (so the right side of the car still blows cold air?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA - MCC to ACC Conversion
Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 4:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 481

Joined: 7th Jun 2010

Ride: Turbo VT, VL Calais Trubo, HQ SS

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

xpression wrote:
blocked heater core? failed interior cabin sensor.
HIM not programmed for Dual Zone (so the right side of the car still blows cold air?

Thanks mate. I will look into those things.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA - MCC to ACC Conversion
Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 3440

Joined: 23rd Dec 2007

Gallery: 32 images

Ride: BA XR6T (mix of BA, BF and FG)

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Hi all,

Lots of people asking for the codes to reprogam the HIM from single to dual zone.. I have done it a few times, but I couldn't remember the codes so I went looking again.

Here is the lukeyson post on how it's done.

Quote:
You need to set the protocol to 11 bit CAN, 512k. atsp6 I think is what you want. The 'a' you mentioned above leaves the ELM in auto mode and should do the same thing, but if it doesn't find 11 bit can 512, it will start looking for the PCM on other protocols. SO in this case either would work.

The HIM responds to messages with a CAN header of 733.

Then you need to use a mode 3B command to program the HIM, which according to J2190 is 'write by data block'.

In this case the HIM mode is block 00. And the values are:

0F - Heater only mode
55 - Manual Climate Control
AA - Auto Climate Control.

So setting a HIM to Manual would be:

ATSP6
ATSH733
3B 00 55

To see that this value is written correct, you do a mode 21 read of block 00. Which is simply

21 00

When you issue a command to header 733, expect to get a response message with a header of 738. SO the purpose of doing the ath1 command is to turn headers on so in the response you can see the 738 bit.

Finally, if the mode 21 lookup shows the value written correctly, you may need to completely power off to have the value take effect. This may even include disconnecting the battery.....


Lukeyson


enjoy!
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 17 of 17  [ 244 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:02 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names