Fordmods Logo

ba windows 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: ba windows
Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 1:28 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1273

Joined: 30th Sep 2007

Ride: g6e 2009

Location: hiding in the bushes
WA, Australia

ok i have a ba xt i want to put rear power windows in. i checked in the search thingy, and the ones i found cover an ef i think it was. anyhow i have the rear electric regulators and the door electrical harness that goes with them from an au. now besides obviously changing the door trims and getting switches, what other components do i need? will the door looms plug into my stock body loom or does that need changing too?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 1:46 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

im not sure if the window harness from an au will plug int othe ba loom dude

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 1:01 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 60

Posts: 134

Joined: 8th Jul 2006

Ride: BF MKIII XR inspired wagon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I'm also interested in doing this to my BA wagon...anyone else know the deal? I'm thinking window regulators, door trims and switches plus drivers door switch, harnesses (all BA)...what about computer changes?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 5:38 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 60

Posts: 134

Joined: 8th Jul 2006

Ride: BF MKIII XR inspired wagon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

linz wrote:
I'm also interested in doing this to my BA wagon...anyone else know the deal? I'm thinking window regulators, door trims and switches plus drivers door switch, harnesses (all BA)...what about computer changes?


Anybody, anyone?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:04 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 124

Joined: 5th Apr 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: FB wagon

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

You will need to add an extra 4 wires to each of the rear door loom plugs. And run them to the RHF door master loom. Will also need RHF door loom and master switch. I did the same thing to to my BA when i first got it.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:45 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 60

Posts: 134

Joined: 8th Jul 2006

Ride: BF MKIII XR inspired wagon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I must have a look in my BA pdf manual and check out the wiring diagrams....maybe this can be done without replacing all the wiring looms in the car like I read on AFF (sounded like a real PITA type job).
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:14 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names