Fordmods Logo

Changing ED cluster (no rpm gauge to rpm gauge) 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Changing ED cluster (no rpm gauge to rpm gauge)
Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:58 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 23

Posts: 1

Joined: 7th Apr 2011

Ride: Ford Falcon ED "94"

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Hey does anybody know if I am able to just get a cluster that is from a e series and has a rpm gauge in it and just swap it with mine which hasn't got a rpm gauge :x ?

I know the oil pressure and volts gauge will not wok that doesn't bother me but it's just the petrol rpm, speedo and temp I want, I may get the others connected someday.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing ED cluster (no rpm gauge to rpm gauge)
Posted: Thu May 19, 2011 6:44 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Posts: 333

Joined: 20th Apr 2011

Ride: 1991 eb1 fairmont

Location: townsville
QLD, Australia

change oil pressure switch on the engine to gauge type then all will work
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:38 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names