Fordmods Logo

cluster calibration? 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: cluster calibration?
Posted: Sat May 12, 2012 12:09 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 355

Joined: 26th Dec 2008

Ride: BA XLS Ute

Location: Bendigo
VIC, Australia

Hey guys,
Anyone know where or who could recalibrate a BA cluster?
Cheers Paul
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Sat May 12, 2012 6:27 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 355

Joined: 26th Dec 2008

Ride: BA XLS Ute

Location: Bendigo
VIC, Australia

Anyone?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Sat May 12, 2012 6:27 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 355

Joined: 26th Dec 2008

Ride: BA XLS Ute

Location: Bendigo
VIC, Australia

Anyone?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Sat May 12, 2012 7:06 pm 
Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 2327

Joined: 6th Oct 2005

Ride: 93EB Fairmont / BA Falcon XR6T

Location: Western Sydney
NSW, Australia

Ford would be a good start. :wink:

 

_________________

93 EB II Fairmon8 with 17' EL GT's / Clear indicators / H.I.Ds / Sports exhaust / Lowered 2' / K&N / XR6 ECU.
2004 BA MKI XR6T in Lightning Strike paint / K&N / XR8 bonnet / BF lights and a few tweaks.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Sun May 13, 2012 5:43 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 355

Joined: 26th Dec 2008

Ride: BA XLS Ute

Location: Bendigo
VIC, Australia

So if i put a 260 fascia in a 220 cluster ford can recalibrate that?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Sun May 13, 2012 7:07 pm 
Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 2327

Joined: 6th Oct 2005

Ride: 93EB Fairmont / BA Falcon XR6T

Location: Western Sydney
NSW, Australia

I'm sure they could. Best ringing them and double checking. They have the computer gear to do it.

 

_________________

93 EB II Fairmon8 with 17' EL GT's / Clear indicators / H.I.Ds / Sports exhaust / Lowered 2' / K&N / XR6 ECU.
2004 BA MKI XR6T in Lightning Strike paint / K&N / XR8 bonnet / BF lights and a few tweaks.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 5:54 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 355

Joined: 26th Dec 2008

Ride: BA XLS Ute

Location: Bendigo
VIC, Australia

So i rang my local ford dealer.... I'm pretty sure he thought i'd been smoking crack. He basically said it was not possible and no one would be able to do it... I know it can be done, just need someone to do it. So come on guys, someone on here has had it done i'm sure.
Cheers Paul.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 7:48 pm 
Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 2327

Joined: 6th Oct 2005

Ride: 93EB Fairmont / BA Falcon XR6T

Location: Western Sydney
NSW, Australia

Isn't the 260 cluster the XR one ? Guys on here have done it.

 

_________________

93 EB II Fairmon8 with 17' EL GT's / Clear indicators / H.I.Ds / Sports exhaust / Lowered 2' / K&N / XR6 ECU.
2004 BA MKI XR6T in Lightning Strike paint / K&N / XR8 bonnet / BF lights and a few tweaks.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 7:59 pm 
Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 2327

Joined: 6th Oct 2005

Ride: 93EB Fairmont / BA Falcon XR6T

Location: Western Sydney
NSW, Australia

I think there is a fella on here named AUMatt99 or similar name. Try asking him. He knows B series clusters with his eyes closed.

 

_________________

93 EB II Fairmon8 with 17' EL GT's / Clear indicators / H.I.Ds / Sports exhaust / Lowered 2' / K&N / XR6 ECU.
2004 BA MKI XR6T in Lightning Strike paint / K&N / XR8 bonnet / BF lights and a few tweaks.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 8:03 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 355

Joined: 26th Dec 2008

Ride: BA XLS Ute

Location: Bendigo
VIC, Australia

Yeah i cant get in contact with him for some reason... Was hoping to come up with another option... But thanks anyway.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 10:45 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 143

Joined: 8th Sep 2010

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

There is a guy in WA that can program them . my mate was modding his FG cluster and wanted to still be able to drive his car so he sent the guy both and had them programmed to the same kays as his car and then when his finished modding it he will send them both back and get the kays updated onto the modded one . will ask him tomorrow who he sent them to
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 11:11 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 143

Joined: 8th Sep 2010

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Have you tried Au Matts website
http://www.clustermods.com/
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 8:29 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 355

Joined: 26th Dec 2008

Ride: BA XLS Ute

Location: Bendigo
VIC, Australia

my671fordv8 wrote:
Have you tried Au Matts website
http://www.clustermods.com/


I finally got on to Matt, he's been pretty busy but he's getting it all sorted for me.

my671fordv8 wrote:
There is a guy in WA that can program them . my mate was modding his FG cluster and wanted to still be able to drive his car so he sent the guy both and had them programmed to the same kays as his car and then when his finished modding it he will send them both back and get the kays updated onto the modded one . will ask him tomorrow who he sent them to


Would still be interested in this guys details for future.

Cheers Paul.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:49 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 51

Joined: 28th Mar 2008

Ride: fpv ute

Location: gold coast
QLD, Australia

my671fordv8 wrote:
There is a guy in WA that can program them . my mate was modding his FG cluster and wanted to still be able to drive his car so he sent the guy both and had them programmed to the same kays as his car and then when his finished modding it he will send them both back and get the kays updated onto the modded one . will ask him tomorrow who he sent them to


can you please pm me with the details of this bloke....I have a cluster i want to fit to my fg xr6 turbo but every ford in my area are stiffs and tell me its impossible (even though i know for a fact it isn't)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cluster calibration?
Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 9:50 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 143

Joined: 8th Sep 2010

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

joshyd wrote:
my671fordv8 wrote:
There is a guy in WA that can program them . my mate was modding his FG cluster and wanted to still be able to drive his car so he sent the guy both and had them programmed to the same kays as his car and then when his finished modding it he will send them both back and get the kays updated onto the modded one . will ask him tomorrow who he sent them to


can you please pm me with the details of this bloke....I have a cluster i want to fit to my fg xr6 turbo but every ford in my area are stiffs and tell me its impossible (even though i know for a fact it isn't)

Just go to the clustermods website quoted above, click the contact us link and send matt an email from there .
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:43 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names