Fordmods Logo

Cruise control BA Falcon 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 10:23 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 39

Joined: 16th Dec 2008

Location: Geraldton
WA, Australia

HI
Could someone please help me with instructions to install Cruise Control in an Automatic BA Falcon
I Have the switches wiring loom etc
and I know it has to go to Ford to be Activated I just need to install it
Please Help
Thank :( :) :D :?: :?:

 

_________________

Fordz Rule

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 8:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1123

Joined: 7th Nov 2005

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

Ooh. I missed this completely.

How did you go?


Lukeyson
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 12:04 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 284

Joined: 19th Dec 2008

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA XR6 N/A

Location: Kellyville
NSW, Australia

pretty well by the sounds of it

 

_________________

HOTKA'S XR
18 " King Wheels, Lowered King Springs,DBA Slotted Rotors, Grille, CIA
More to come....

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:55 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 39

Joined: 16th Dec 2008

Location: Geraldton
WA, Australia

Hi
All went get installing it but FORD (Well my local dealership) have NO IDEA all
Thanks

 

_________________

Fordz Rule

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 10:05 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 39

Joined: 16th Dec 2008

Location: Geraldton
WA, Australia

Hi

If the pedal switches play up they are adjustable
Pull shaft out press on brake pedal install switches while holding brake pedal down then pull back up, you will hear a click or three now try your cruise control

It worked for me

 

_________________

Fordz Rule

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 8:52 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 35

Joined: 9th Jan 2007

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

how did you go. I want to do this as well, but have no idea what i need or to do. Im hands on, so if i get told, ill be fine. What do you need to do this, and how much did it set you back?

 

_________________

EF Falcon Wagon (LPG) Tow Car - GGOONNEE
BA XT Falcon Wagon
Proton Satria 10.4@137mph at WSID

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 862

Joined: 8th May 2005

Ride: BA Wagon Turbo, Ba Fairlane G220

Location: Colac
VIC, Australia

Lets bump this up because I need all the info on how to do it cause I will have to do this on the wagon gotta have cruise control.

 

_________________

Congo Green Ba Wagon With F6 6 Speed Manual Driveline.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 5:15 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 59

Posts: 1

Joined: 26th Jan 2010

Ride: BF wagon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Sloxr6 wrote:
Lets bump this up because I need all the info on how to do it cause I will have to do this on the wagon gotta have cruise control.


Here's the instructions for fitting cruise control.

 

 

Attachments:
Cruise Control Instructions.pdf [1.6 MiB]
Downloaded 3897 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:20 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 862

Joined: 8th May 2005

Ride: BA Wagon Turbo, Ba Fairlane G220

Location: Colac
VIC, Australia

Ah beauty thanks mate. Also welcome to fordmods. :D

 

_________________

Congo Green Ba Wagon With F6 6 Speed Manual Driveline.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:23 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 862

Joined: 8th May 2005

Ride: BA Wagon Turbo, Ba Fairlane G220

Location: Colac
VIC, Australia

Actually doesn't really tell you much. What parts do I need for this?

 

_________________

Congo Green Ba Wagon With F6 6 Speed Manual Driveline.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 12:15 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1273

Joined: 30th Sep 2007

Ride: g6e 2009

Location: hiding in the bushes
WA, Australia

my ba came stock with cruise. was this an option on mark 1 and standard on mark 2?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 12:19 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 862

Joined: 8th May 2005

Ride: BA Wagon Turbo, Ba Fairlane G220

Location: Colac
VIC, Australia

Yeah must have been an option on Mk1 I thought it was standard was shattered when I found out it didn't have it.

 

_________________

Congo Green Ba Wagon With F6 6 Speed Manual Driveline.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:13 pm 
Commercial Sponsor
Offline

Posts: 10

Joined: 4th Jul 2008

Gallery: 1 images

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

Gday guys cruise activation can be done by anyone with a Ford IDS Scanner and the relevant software, it is available in the programmable parameters section or the module programmer under speed control. if you need it done we can do it. We sell kits for $160.00 plus $100.00 fitted and programmed. if you fit them and just want it programmed we charge $35.00 cheers Stuart (08) 8341 1122. In answer to your question territorys are the same in fact most of the territorys that have come in to us already have the correct brake switches you just need to add the steering wheels switches. dont be fooled you do not need two keys to progam speed control it just adds a parameter it does not activate the PATS.
hope this helps
BSM

 

_________________

BSM

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 7:58 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 8

Joined: 11th Sep 2011

Ride: 2003 BA SE XL Ute, 1999 AU Forte

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

Hi all,
After having read multiple instructions and forums on the cruise control installs, i finally had the motivation to install it myself. It took about 1.5 hours, but if you have small and flexible hands you can probably cut that down to 1 hour.

Here is how:
1. I aquired a pre-loved cruise control from the wreckers for $90
2. I installed the foot switches . There was already a gray one on the brake pedal, so i took that one off, installed the cruise control gray switch in that spot, the green one above the gray one on the brake pedal, and the blue one on the clutch. All the holes were already there, and the switches just click on by twisting them.
3. I accept no responsibility if you injure yourself following this how to... Many people said not to mess around with the airbags, so i respected what all those people said, took the battery completely off, waited half an hour, took out the airbag fuse out and waited another couple of minutes before removing the two torx screws on the back of the steering wheel, which then let the horn and airbag assembly come out. I uninstalled the airbag cables with extreme caution... andd then the big plug for the cruise switches, which then took that assembly off. I cut out a section of the steering wheel with a stanley knife, for the new switches. I installed the switches, attached the cables and did up the torx screws.
4. I installed the airbag fuse, and then the battery.

This is as far as i have gotten so far. I yet have to see if it works after Ford does its bit installing it (gonna cost me around $50 bucks).

I hope this can help people, and again i accept no responsibility if anyone screws up and lets the airbag go off.

Cheers

 

_________________

Falcon BA SE XT Manual Ute: K&N panel filter, 10" Fusion Subwoofer, Genie Headers
Future Mods: Bigger Snorkel, underdrive pulleys, tune
Falcon AU Forte Auto Sedan: 94 EF Fairmont Ghia V8 Engine, K&N panel filter XR8 Computer, TS50 bodykit, DVD Player, FOR SALE

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Cruise control BA Falcon
Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:43 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 862

Joined: 8th May 2005

Ride: BA Wagon Turbo, Ba Fairlane G220

Location: Colac
VIC, Australia

Airbags arn't that easy to set off, unless you some how short them out when you are unplugging them. I have taken the airbag off plenty of times with the battery still connected.

 

_________________

Congo Green Ba Wagon With F6 6 Speed Manual Driveline.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 15 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 9:43 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names