Fordmods Logo

Digital Cluster 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Digital Cluster
Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2006 9:14 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 14

Joined: 12th Jul 2005

Gallery: 20 images

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hi my wife has Fairmont ghia eb s2 i want to put a digital cluster is that quiet simple or not.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 11:43 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

if it is a fairmont i sure that the plugs are there to just plug and play if not there is something in Technical Documents.

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:19 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I dont think it is plug and play.

Last edited by twirqurky on Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:31 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 4609

Joined: 29th Jul 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BOXCAR

Location: Launceston
TAS, Australia

it would not be plug and play. Eb2 have analoge clusters so the digital would not fit in straight away. a few wiring mods will have to be made

 

_________________

^^^ What He Said

<a href="http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=44952" target="_blank" class="postlink"> TAS Cruises</a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 5:11 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 350

Joined: 22nd Aug 2005

Ride: Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

This is the technical doc that will hopefully help you
http://www.fordmods.com/forums/documents.php?doc=45

 

_________________

EF Futura factory 5 spd
Pacemaker 4480 w/ Redback cat back 2 1/2
RPD Rspec4 cam with Ported Head
RPD Rocker Gear
RPD MS2 ECU

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 11:13 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 14

Joined: 12th Jul 2005

Gallery: 20 images

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

A big thank to use all for the feed back.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 11:14 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 14

Joined: 12th Jul 2005

Gallery: 20 images

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

rpsoares wrote:
A big thank to :lol: all for the feed back.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:10 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2448

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I have an EB Ghia Cluster Im happy to send away for just a few $$.

Even has some plugs in the back of it.. to make rewiring nice and easy.

Nigel
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:10 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 14

Joined: 12th Jul 2005

Gallery: 20 images

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Yeah Nigel hoping that your cluster is digital and of a series2 eb ghia.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:11 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2448

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Um - Im not sure about series 2.

I believe late EB, non series 2, doesnt have the smartlock light. The rest should be the same.

However I only want $20 + shipping for it too..

Im sure the light can be added if you know what your doing.

Nigel
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 11:30 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names