Fordmods Logo

digital dash kilometre reading 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: digital dash kilometre reading
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 441

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

looking to do eth digital dash conversion and my question is because when you purchase a dash cluster either from a private party or wrecker there is NO garantee of the k's on the dash.How can you change the k's to match the k's on your car?

Thanks in advance!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:04 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

ford dealer i assume

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:13 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 314

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Fairlane

Location: Cairns, Far North Queensland
QLD, Australia

I was quoted $90 by a guage repairer up here in Cairns. Need to take in both clusters, and they use some computer thing to edit the reading on the odo to match the old one.

 

_________________

EL GLI, White
Power windows, Fairmont/Ghia door trims, converted to manual, extractors, zorst, wade cam, stereo, Tickford ECU, Tickford body kit, XR wheel.....

Mods to come: 3:45 LSD sitting in shed!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 4:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 441

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

No worries, thanks for that.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 5:13 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Take your new cluster and your old custer and they need to swap over the EEPROM chip. Cost me $30 and took them some small amount of time.

More info in the tech doco section.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 7:42 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 441

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Quote:
Take your new cluster and your old custer and they need to swap over the EEPROM chip. Cost me $30 and took them some small amount of time.


Could you please tell me who you took it to?
Many thanks,
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 7:13 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 101

Joined: 2nd Sep 2006

Ride: ED Fairmont

Location: Murwillumbah
NSW, Australia

I think there is a place in the Gold Coast somewhere. I would also like to know so I can get my Falcon S one into my EL.

 

_________________

Myspace - www.myspace.com/theboss_290gt

MSN - theboss_290gt@hotmail.com

- Add me

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 3:52 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names