Fordmods Logo

Digital speedo 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Digital speedo
Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 3:00 pm 
Commercial Sponsor
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 253

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: BA XR6

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hi guys. In part one of ford mods i remeber there being an article on how to change the readout on the instrument cluster, to show the speed your travelling in digital for the BA. Does anybody know the steps to do this? Do you lose the ability to access the other features such as inst fuel consumption etc once this is done?

 

_________________

Image

2003 BA XR6 - Intercooled Vortech Supercharger 243rwkw @ 8psi - 13.09 @ 109.6mph

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 3:58 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 47

Posts: 496

Joined: 11th Nov 2004

Ride: 06 Teritory,mod Capri,XE falcon

Location: Coffs Harbour
NSW, Australia

Dunno about for the BA,but there was a thread about E series dashes................any takers?

 

_________________

Getting old is a fact,maturing is optional......

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 5:06 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

yes can be done in the ba not sure were the doccumentation is

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 8:52 pm 
Commercial Sponsor
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 253

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: BA XR6

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Yeah thought so, thanks frank, i remember hearing about it. :)

 

_________________

Image

2003 BA XR6 - Intercooled Vortech Supercharger 243rwkw @ 8psi - 13.09 @ 109.6mph

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:36 pm 
Site Admin
Offline
User avatar

Age: 42

Posts: 514

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: V8 VE Calais V Spec

Power: 262 rwkw

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Yeah, it can be done....
Its the police Mode ofr the BA Clusters...
Unfortunately you cant enable the mode yourself, you need a WDS Tester to enable the mode.
(Which means you will need to rock up to your friendly ford Delearship, and offer a case of beer or something to get the mode enabled.

The rest of the docos should be up shortly.....
The BA Docos were pretty recent, and I am having trouble locating them on my server at home.

 

_________________

VE Calais V8, IQ, HSV instruments and brembos fitted.
IQ, IPC, BCM all hacked and programmed without TECH2 :)

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 2:38 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names