Fordmods Logo

ea mystery wires??? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: ea mystery wires???
Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 1:15 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 4

Joined: 2nd Nov 2005

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Hi there,
Was just wondering if anyone out in 'Ford Lovers Land' knows how to wire up an aftermarket cruise control to my ea wagon.....and can anyone please tell me what the connector in the dash is behind where normally a climate control or trip computer might be....its a square 4 pin connector with 4 wires coming out of it....trip computer connector maybe..hope someone can help
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1043

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Have you got a clock? Its probably for that.

 

_________________

1993 ED XR6 5speed Polynesian Green. Project car.

1998 EL XR8 Auto Hot Chilli Red. New daily and project

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 7:33 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 73

Joined: 13th Mar 2005

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

clock id say test the wires see when u have power ect acc , batt , lights on
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 8:09 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 296

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Gallery: 20 images

Ride: EA II Fairmont Ghia S

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Yeah that would be the clock wire and the wire behind the blank plug, next to the rear demister switch is for the wagon from memory.

If you have a clock just through it in there and it should work.

The trip computer is a lot of wiring that you need to tap and solder in from the dash and ecu, from memory, i did it so long ago.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 10:18 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 4

Joined: 2nd Nov 2005

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

thanks!! It is an ea wagon...my tailgate release switch is to the lower right of my steering wheel. There was a blank facia in the spot i was talking about with the lead to it. If it is the clock one, then can anyone tell me where i have to wire my cruise control to>????Probably very very silly question, but semi electronically illiterate....
Cheers!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:18 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 296

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Gallery: 20 images

Ride: EA II Fairmont Ghia S

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

I would loomk in the technical Documents Section as there are a few good docos to help you out there


Here is a link to the one that contains the trip computer

http://www.fordmods.com/forums/documents.php?doc=46
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:38 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names