Fordmods Logo

Help with modding new AU Fairmont, Ideas? 

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

Post subject: Help with modding new AU Fairmont, Ideas?
Posted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 10:33 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: AU Fairmont

VIC, Australia

Hello everybody,

Lemme give some background info first, I have recently turned 18 and bought myself a 1998 AU Fairmont in the gold/champagne colour. Quite a nice little score 5k and only 140,000kms on the clock.
Now let me get this straight, I am a complete noob to cars :P. Given that, I want to mod my car to be a pretty cool ride, dont really care for the performance just the interior/exterior of it. So I am ready to listen to all ideas you have and any guides/ help you can point me too :)

At the moment I can think of a few things I am going to fix up
    Replace interior handles with chrome ones
    Leather seat covers (cream/black) ((Unsure of pricing and if this is even possible :P))
    Leather bits in the door trim
    Replace all lights inside with another colour LED's (Rear Footwell light, T-Bar Selector, Power Window switches and Dash Switches, dome light). Also wondering which colour would look best with a gold colour car like mine, thought red/blue/green unsure which
    Blue/green/red Neons in the Front Footwell's/under the front seats.
    Clear side indicators
    DVD Headunit, need good cheap choices
    Rims that suit car, ideas please :D, kinda like the black/carbon style ones,whitewall tyres would also be sick
    Paint the callipers red
    Darkest legal tinted windows
    Different grille
    Some of those blue headlights would be awesome, dont know the name help needed for these :P
    Lowered
    Be cool to change the dash cluster thingy to like white or something with some colour leds as in car
    Change the powerwindow surround to woodgrain
    BA scuff plates?
    Your ideas also!