Fordmods Logo

hi guys au vs ba speed sender 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: hi guys au vs ba speed sender
Posted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:16 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 12

Joined: 31st Jan 2005

Ride: au xr6 with ba motor

just wont to know is there any other way or somthing you can buy so that i can get the speed working with out useing the abs iv got a ba motor in an au falcon but just wont to know about the speed in the au is by the gear box and was the ba works with the abs can anyone help

 

_________________

brent

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: hi guys au vs ba speed sender
Posted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:49 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 4182

Joined: 30th May 2005

Ride: 1993 EB XR8

Location: BrisVegas
QLD, Australia

AU gearbox, AU Extention housing, BA Ute box.

 

_________________

ILL60 - EF XR8, Sunroof, Ticky Kit, 19x8.5/19x11 TE37's, 347, AFr185's, TFS BoxRcustom converter, Hurst Quarterstick, huge billet cam.

51TER - DL LTD. Stock.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: hi guys au vs ba speed sender
Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:01 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 12

Joined: 31st Jan 2005

Ride: au xr6 with ba motor

im useing the ba xr dash and a c4 just thinking there has to be soming that can be used

 

_________________

brent

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: hi guys au vs ba speed sender
Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 8:53 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 64

Posts: 3448

Joined: 11th Jan 2009

Ride: BA Falcon XT

Location: Smithfield
NSW, Australia

AU/BA Speedo sensor is the same, you SHOULD be able to use the C4 gear with them if not, the XD type should be the go.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: hi guys au vs ba speed sender
Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 11:14 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 12

Joined: 31st Jan 2005

Ride: au xr6 with ba motor

i was told that the ba use the abs for speed and i have a ba dash cluster the au speed sender wont work as far as i know

 

_________________

brent

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: hi guys au vs ba speed sender
Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 12:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 64

Posts: 3448

Joined: 11th Jan 2009

Ride: BA Falcon XT

Location: Smithfield
NSW, Australia

Well, not ALL BA's have ABS and those that don't use the AU speedo sender, tis the reason why BA has a listing for 2 ext housings.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: hi guys au vs ba speed sender
Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 1:01 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 5051

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Kia Rio - 1.4L Auto

Power: 238 rwkw

Location: Westside
VIC, Australia

If you want to use a BA dash with an AU type sender you need to goto Ford and they plug in the WDS thing and tell the system to use a speed sensor as the signal source, not the ABS.

Its selectable.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: hi guys au vs ba speed sender
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2011 6:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2833

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Lincoln LS, MKII Escort, ED

Location: geelong
VIC, Australia

Answer in the form of infinite loop! http://www.fordmods.com/post1269349.html#p1269349

 

_________________

Because i can.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wobbly and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:24 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names