Fordmods Logo

No Warning beeps at all? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: No Warning beeps at all?
Posted: Sun Dec 28, 2008 10:43 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 61

Posts: 3

Joined: 11th Dec 2008

Gallery: 5 images

Location: leeton
NSW, Australia

I bought an NF 5.0 ltr Fairlane GHIA, 3 weeks ago,Great car but has 2 probs
1) No warning beeps at all, eg. lts/on, low fuel/ overspeed etc.
is it possible to fix the buzzer myself ?.
2) overspeed set to 60 but wont activate till it reaches 65km/h. I assume
it had 17" rims at one stage, am running standard factory ghia rims.. is it possible to re adjust the speedo calibration ?. No factory manual.
Hope u Guys can Help. Cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 28, 2008 11:04 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

not sure on th buzzer, but it may just be a piezo hat has gone

when the 17's where fitted did the owner change the spedo to correct for it?

if so it would a be a simple task of changing out the spedo driven gear in the gearbox back to the factory one( which u get from ford ) as it sits on the extension housing and is 1 8mmbolt to undo

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 28, 2008 11:51 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 61

Posts: 3

Joined: 11th Dec 2008

Gallery: 5 images

Location: leeton
NSW, Australia

Not sure car had three previous owners, old man,young man and old man,
i guess much info is missing on car history and the memory cells they have left, Guess ill have to buy some 17" mags to find out.
Ps. can i fit a standart buzzer from computer board?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: No Warning beeps at all?
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 1:11 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 86

Joined: 1st Aug 2008

Gallery: 34 images

Ride: EF fairmont + upgrades

Location: Werribee
VIC, Australia

re your speed

try using the dash mod crack
turn on the ignition to acc while holding the odomiter button then when in acc press and relice 3 times holding down on the 3rd tim for about 10 seconds , this will get you in to the dash test mode you will know you have done it correct when the lcd on your dash cluster gose blank eventualy it will blink FORD

press the od button until you get to option 3
the top line is you rpm and the bottom line is your speedo and see if it is out there if so just adjust the needle with your finger until it correct or get the correct transmission cog if you have the wrong one

 

_________________

need a rotisserie for a classic resto 0471525912 Tom

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 1:57 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names