Fordmods Logo

Fordmods Advertising

Power windows thru one switch?is it possible? 


Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 Post subject: Power windows thru one switch?is it possible?
Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 10:12 am 
Fordmods Newbie

Posts: 18

Joined: 21st May 2007

Ride: Falcon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

My car was originally a column shift,but been converted to t-bar auto,but i still use the economy/power switch in the dash so i have the unused switch for economy near the auto transmission shifter.
Question. Has anyone out there ever tried to wire up the two rear windows(would have to install the electric motors,etc) utilising the one switch?




Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 11:06 am 
Getting Side Ways
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 1998

Joined: 31st Dec 2007

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: xc wag's, tnklane wag's

Location: Munruben
QLD, Australia

hmm interesting, should probably work I guess, but couple questions why not just do a full window conversion using the intended method?
And are you aware that you'd need to change the switch to a rocker style switch or atleast something with 3 points, as the economy button would only allow two of the 3 positions you need, (down) (up) and (standing position).



Signature removed by moderator.signature must not exceed 120x500 pixles

Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum



It is currently Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:04 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours



(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names