Fordmods Logo

Replaced falcon ba interrior looms with bf and havingproblem 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Replaced falcon ba interrior looms with bf and havingproblem
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 8:35 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 7

Joined: 21st Mar 2007

Ride: Falcon EF

Location: Windsor
NSW, Australia

i recently replaced my looms inside my car with bf ones so i could have power windows in the rear.. everything is working except my tiptronic (prdn all work but performance mode and 1234 not working).. i havent used it for a while so im not sure if maybe that little chip on tiptronic is shot... i wired it up all correctly as the bf plug was different to the ba but has the same colored wires.. and the antenna plug was also different.. but everything else works... so does anybody know the likelyhood of those chips failing? or wiring is different as i thought the bf is the same as ba mk II wiring..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Replaced falcon ba interrior looms with bf and havingproblem
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1273

Joined: 30th Sep 2007

Ride: g6e 2009

Location: hiding in the bushes
WA, Australia

i changed the body looms in a ba 2 for the same reason using looms from a ba 1 futura, all plugs fitted and worked well. id say their is a major difference between the ba and bf looms somewhere personally
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:14 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names