Fordmods Logo

Swapping an AU2 instrument cluster in an AU1 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Swapping an AU2 instrument cluster in an AU1
Posted: Fri Nov 19, 2004 11:21 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 9

Joined: 19th Nov 2004

Ride: AU Fairlane, lowered, BA XR whee

Location: underwood
QLD, Australia

Hi all,
Does any one have any idea of how to swap my AU2 Fairlane cluster and climate control panel into my AU1 Fairlane? If I install the AU2 climate control, the A/C will only go cold when the air is positioned at your face and hot air is positioned at your feet. Other wise is blows hot air regardless of temperature setting.
I have also made an adapter loom to convert the wires I knew were different between the 2 series clusters, but I am still having problems with:
1. Interior light not working with the drivers door switch,
2. The high temp light is always on even though the gauge is reading correctly,
3. And the oil Pressure gauge doesn't work.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
David, Black02VCT.

 

_________________

99 AU Fairlane V8, lowered, BA GT wheels, Black TL50 replica
97 NL Fairlane V8, Lowered, AU3 XR wheels
93 EB XR6
02 AU3 XR6 VCT Black ( sold )

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2004 2:37 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 62

Posts: 285

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: buick

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

I've fitted a AU2 C/control panel into my AU1 ghia & had no probs. I found someone that fixes the display fade out & have reinstalled my orange one. I now have a repaired series two as a spare. I think your problem might be something else plus I don't think the dash cluster works between 1 & 2 AU's

ghiaman
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2004 1:00 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

so let me get this roght u have au1 fairlane and you put au 2 fairlane cluster and cc in it?
ummmm the au 1 should have alll that anyways

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2004 6:21 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 62

Posts: 285

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: buick

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Disco Frank wrote:
so let me get this roght u have au1 fairlane and you put au 2 fairlane cluster and cc in it?
ummmm the au 1 should have alll that anyways


I think he wants to change the readout on the climate control & dash cluster from orange AU1 to black AU2/3. He might have knocked a hose or wire somewhere for the air to blow incorrect.

ghaiman
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2004 6:33 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

ahh i c
yer a possible thing but .. pfft too drunk to think

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2004 6:45 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 62

Posts: 285

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: buick

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Disco Frank wrote:
ahh i c
yer a possible thing but .. pfft too drunk to think


Hey Disco Frank your avatars are tops man.

ghiaman
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:18 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names