Fordmods Logo

Tachometer broken :'( 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Tachometer broken :'(
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 6:04 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 112

Joined: 29th Jul 2007

Ride: EB Falcon

Location: Moruya
NSW, Australia

the tacho aint working when i bashed the ecu it came on for like 1 second any idea how to trace wat it could be

 

_________________

God made Holdens to keep d**k Heads out of FORDS

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:02 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 112

Joined: 29th Jul 2007

Ride: EB Falcon

Location: Moruya
NSW, Australia

plez

 

_________________

God made Holdens to keep d**k Heads out of FORDS

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:05 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 50

Posts: 3227

Joined: 12th Feb 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 113 rwkw

Location: your mums
NSW, Australia

sounds like the ECU migh have a dry joint same where and unless you know what your looking for you may never find it.

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:35 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 112

Joined: 29th Jul 2007

Ride: EB Falcon

Location: Moruya
NSW, Australia

oh thank you that helps so much does any one no the color wire for the tacho and are they on the ecu conector or the coil

 

_________________

God made Holdens to keep d**k Heads out of FORDS

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:51 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

check ya wiring behind ya fuse box....

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:23 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 476

Joined: 28th Jan 2005

Ride: 1990 EA Spac

Location: grenfell
NSW, Australia

Tacho should be a pink wire with dark blue stripe, comes from the coil and goes to pin 2 on the 12 pin connector of the cluster. Not sure why when you bang the ECU it should work unless you have an earthing problem at the ECU

 

_________________

Drive safe, arrive alive

EA Spak EL dash and interior, thermo's,BBM, EF head and cam, superlows,

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 1:39 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 112

Joined: 29th Jul 2007

Ride: EB Falcon

Location: Moruya
NSW, Australia

falconea wrote:
Tacho should be a pink wire with dark blue stripe, comes from the coil and goes to pin 2 on the 12 pin connector of the cluster. Not sure why when you bang the ECU it should work unless you have an earthing problem at the ECU

thanks dude ill have a look

 

_________________

God made Holdens to keep d**k Heads out of FORDS

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:37 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names