Fordmods Logo

Temp gauge on ef not showing 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:13 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hey guys i got a ef fairmont fitted with a microtec, and its not showing me my temperature on the cluster, when i plug my hand controller in it says what temp its reading at but i got no display on the cluster. Does anyone know which wire off the cluster is for the gauge?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 6:50 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Any ideas?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 7:04 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 124

Joined: 15th Jul 2011

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Sunshine Coast
QLD, Australia

The temp gauge in my old opt20 used to read dead cold most of the time due to the thermostat being stuck open...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 7:48 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Yeh but my microtec hand controller is reading the correct temperature
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 8:00 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

is the link from the cluster to the factory ecu still connected??
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:02 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Well everything was working fine and then it happened out of the blue
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:15 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

does the microtec share the sensor or does the microtec run its own sensor?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:18 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

It shares, i know that its supposed to run its own, but its been working fine for a year
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:25 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

yea it should be fine shared, mine is shared with my ems..
im thinking its your temp gauge?
do you have another cluster to test??
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 12:51 am 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Yeh i tried it still doesnt work does the same thing
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Temp gauge on ef not showing
Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 8:54 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

All fixed it was the ecu
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 11 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:15 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names