Fordmods Logo

traction button 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: traction button
Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:54 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 25

Posts: 2

Joined: 18th Mar 2012

Ride: ford ba xr6 2004

Location: melb
VIC, Australia

just wondering how easy is to install a traction button on a 2004 ba xr is the loom plug behind the bash already?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: traction button
Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:26 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 1507

Joined: 14th Aug 2009

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: BA XT V8

Location: Gosnells, Perth
WA, Australia

install a traccy button?? interesting. may i ask why?

 

_________________

BA XT V8. Ice Mint. 18" Speedys. XR6T LSD. Full Pacemaker twin 2 1/2inch Stainless Steel system. Custom CAI. Black XR interior with white trimming. Powerbond underdrive kit 25%.
13.65@102mph. 2800 hi-Stall.
230RWKW@5250 rpm. 625NM.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: traction button
Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 2:55 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1273

Joined: 30th Sep 2007

Ride: g6e 2009

Location: hiding in the bushes
WA, Australia

im guessing there is more to the traction control than just a button. id hazard a guess there would be wheel sensors and wiring required to feed the sensor info back. dont think all this would be stock?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: traction button
Posted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:10 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 708

Joined: 19th Jul 2005

Ride: 08 BF MK11 Fairmont Ghia

Location: Manly west
QLD, Australia

pop out the little switch covers and see if there is plugs attached, i have a BF fairmont ghia and it has stability control and the button is down on the ICC unit, and i pop out the blank cover and there was a plug there and now i havd added a stability contral button there too and it works
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: traction button
Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 6:17 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 184

Joined: 19th Oct 2009

Ride: BA XR6

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

zanyos wrote:
just wondering how easy is to install a traction button on a 2004 ba xr is the loom plug behind the bash already?



Is your xr a series 1 or 2? I got a series 2 ba xr6 with the traction control so i would guess if yours is series 2 as well then you might be lucky enough to just plug the button in and away you go?
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:02 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names