Fordmods Logo

XG Dash 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: XG Dash
Posted: Sun Dec 24, 2006 3:20 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 283

Joined: 24th Aug 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XG Ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hi guys, i was wondering coz i got a basic dash on a XG ute, so just the spedo in the middle and the fuel on left side and the temp on the right, is there anyone who has come up with a new backing paper for this style dash or am i going to have to do the moddeling myself? coz im not that good with the computer stuff like photo shop.
Cheers guys n girls, keep up the good work.

 

_________________

Its On Like Donky Kong!
Dont take life too seriously, coz ur not goana make it out of it alive!
Pain Is Tempory, Glory Is Forever.
Who Dares Wins.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 4609

Joined: 29th Jul 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BOXCAR

Location: Launceston
TAS, Australia

your XG has the same dash as a EA-ED, so go on ebay and look for EA - ED clusters backings.

There a dude who sells them for $70 that suits the low series cluster

 

_________________

^^^ What He Said

<a href="http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=44952" target="_blank" class="postlink"> TAS Cruises</a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 24, 2006 11:29 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 47

Posts: 156

Joined: 21st Oct 2006

Location: Morwell
VIC, Australia

Have a look around the forum and try to speak to some ppl who have done this sorta thing before. 1st, you`re gonna need a scan or 2 of your cluster...easiest way would be to strip a busted one at the wreckers and scan it at home at 600dpi. after that...as I said above `cause I aint got a clue...have a forum member doing my EA cluster, will be after christmas.

JAIKAI
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 9:09 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 2

Joined: 26th Nov 2006

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

While you're at it, why don't you put a mid series cluster in it as you need to take the original out anyway?
I've just put one in my XG and it just plugged straight in, the only thing I had to add was the level switch in the coolant bottle and a pressure sender. (No extra wires to run)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 6:12 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 283

Joined: 24th Aug 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XG Ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

thats not a bad idea, i mite try that one yet, but iv already got my external tacho mounted and all so yea, im happy with that i got atm, just want to make it different, im sick of looking at stock gauges.

 

_________________

Its On Like Donky Kong!
Dont take life too seriously, coz ur not goana make it out of it alive!
Pain Is Tempory, Glory Is Forever.
Who Dares Wins.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:36 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names