Fordmods Logo

RE:petrol relay wire dual fuel 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: RE:petrol relay wire dual fuel
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 12:35 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 2

Joined: 7th Dec 2007

Location: latrobe valley
VIC, Australia

Can anyone help me out. I have an 90 EA auto spak multipoint dual fuel , impco.
Removed engine ea spak. multipoint with engine loom just unplugged and removed the eng. with the eng. loom.
Relay for petrol/inject. is on bulk head and I removed the 2 wires off the relay . leaving the control wire and the earth wire connected to relay. fitted new used engine complete with loom . but this loom was petrol only wasn't it ha ha. and now I don't know which wire to cut to wire to petrol pump /injector relay .As I have tossed the old motor to scrap. Bwaaa.
I do seem to remember the wires were connected in near the fuel rail or injector part of the loom . Can anyone help or even better have any pics of details.
I checked mates car ea but his is cfi and wire is cut near bulkhead plug and spliced .
Thanks for any help.
Cheers.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 10:44 am 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 204

Joined: 8th Apr 2007

Location: Sth Australia
SA, Australia

i think it is the thick red wire next to a black wire in the round plug. start the car and cut the red wire if engine stops and can then turn over without starting is the right wire
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: MPI relay wiring
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 11:28 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 2

Joined: 7th Dec 2007

Location: latrobe valley
VIC, Australia

Thanks for the reply hardriver.
On the centre point of the mates it has been cut on the red wire at the big round plug and relay spliced in but on mine I thought it was wired in futher into the loom near injectors I was told that with the multipoint it has to be the correct injectors power supply wire only as the fuel pump has to keep running while injectors are stopped to keep injectors cool from getting hot and burning tips. So I have been told.
I have been told apparently it is not necessary on a cfi.
Thanks again HD for the reply . Very much appreciated
Cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:48 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names