Fordmods Logo

Sprint Gas system 

 

Page 1 of 3 [ 35 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

 
 Post subject: Sprint Gas system
Posted: Fri May 04, 2007 8:21 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 76

Joined: 23rd Jul 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: FBT002

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Hi all,
I have not long gotten gas fitted to my NL and am wanting to find out some info about the gas ECU that has been installed. Its a Sprint system and the ECU has AEB 295 on it. Is there anyone here that might had info on how it runs (eg a manual for it)??

thanks
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 6:52 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 23

Joined: 1st May 2007

Ride: EL

Location: NORTH COAST
NSW, Australia

Bought a 98 el wagon just the other day too"sprintgas aeb" something will go and check.

Does any body know about these?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 7:04 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 23

Joined: 1st May 2007

Ride: EL

Location: NORTH COAST
NSW, Australia

Its a Sprintgas aeb 270 self learning feedback system
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 9:00 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 76

Joined: 23rd Jul 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: FBT002

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

yea mine is the 295 self learning feedback. Im wanting to find out about them and esp interested in getting my hands on the software and cable details for talking to and setting them up.

any LPG fitters able to help out??
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 08, 2007 12:10 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 46

Posts: 8590

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: AU Fairlane 5.0, KE Laser, 01 Kw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Does it have a flat 4 or 5 pin plug coming out of it that goes nowhere?
I'll have a look at mine tomorrow, i've got a lambda unit that plugs into mine and tells me if it's lean or rich, that way i can see the mixtures as i drive.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 08, 2007 12:21 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 76

Joined: 23rd Jul 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: FBT002

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

looks like it has a square 4 pin connection going no where on mine. I am going to be installing a lambda unit in mine soon, but im really after the PC software for it as you can see if it has any errors and also make adjustments.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 08, 2007 2:56 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 46

Posts: 8590

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: AU Fairlane 5.0, KE Laser, 01 Kw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

I doubt you'll see errors on them? They wont hold fault codes like an ecu will.

They either work or they don't!

I'll take a pic of my lambda unit, i think they're about $50 and worth every cent... It has a long lead so it reaches the engine bay for tuning.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 08, 2007 3:20 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 76

Joined: 23rd Jul 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: FBT002

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I have seen the program when I had my car back for its 1500km check. It doesnt store codes but shows faults as they occur. know this because mine was showing TPS fault, but the EECV didnt have any faults. they apparently fixed it but I would really like to get my hands on the same software and cable details for checking things like that in future. pics of the lambda unit you have would be good too. where you get it from?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 6:31 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 58

Posts: 6

Joined: 19th Dec 2004

Ride: EF Futura

Location: Elizabeth Grove
SA, Australia

Walker,
Have you posted a pick of your lambda unit on this site yet?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:20 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 373

Joined: 9th Feb 2006

Ride: AU Wagon

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

Just found this thread from a dogpile search on "AEB 295". Wondering how you got on getting either the software or a lambda unit. You've probably guessed I've been having some problems with my Sprint system & I'm not sure how much the 295 does. ATM it goes good over 2500 rpm or so but is a bit sluggish at low revs. Not sure whether to adjust the converter or if the computer needs adjusting.

Also, what do the 2 screws on the 295 do?

 

_________________

AU1.5 Wagon, Raptor ProStreet kit, Pacemaker 4499's with 3" collector, 3" metal cat, 3" pipe, Pex BSO660 & BSO439, BA brakes, Sprintgas mixer LPG system, Airod variable-venturi mixer... stealth FTW Sniper tuned!

To be updated... soon!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Has anyone have wireing diagram for AEB 295
Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:08 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 57

Posts: 1

Joined: 18th Jan 2008

Ride: el

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

Hi Has anyone have wireing diagram for AEB 295 gas computer and good links to more information

 

_________________

roger john williams

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 12:14 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 1093

Joined: 29th Nov 2004

Gallery: 15 images

Ride: BA Ford Fairlane V8

Location: Lower Hunter Valley
NSW, Australia

I re-wired mine when I converted my ED interior with an EF Fairmont interior. I used the manuals from the AEB website to rewire mine into the DL V8 ECU that I now use. They wont have a manual on the 295 but have others that have exactly the same wiring inputs and outputs as the 295.

 

_________________

Interested in a fair go for the Hunter-New England area of NSW?

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 12:38 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

link???

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 9:10 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 9

Joined: 27th Jan 2008

Gallery: 2 images

Location: Mandurah
SA, Australia

am working up north but when i get home will have a look for paperwork when i installed them several years ago. I cant promise anything though. The AEB 295 and AEB 296 systems are the same but the 295 has a separate gas gauge and the 296 is interfaced with the factory fuel gauge ( by memory)
Let ya know in a couple of weeks.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 9:13 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 9

Joined: 27th Jan 2008

Gallery: 2 images

Location: Mandurah
SA, Australia

there is 2 adjustment screws and i know one is for the overlap timer for how long the fuel will run before switching to gas. Little tip if ti wont start on fuel press down on the gas switch and wind over. it will start on straight gas.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 3  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:42 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names