Fordmods Logo

Fordmods Upgrade 

 

Page 2 of 4 [ 57 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 9:41 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 4093

Joined: 20th Mar 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 2.0 Turbo VW

Power: 142 rwkw

Location: Seaford State:
VIC, Australia

Philchars wrote:
it is annoying, i use to use the watched threads tab all the time.. now i need to click on a couple of pages to get to them



use the following as a saved link:
search.php?search_id=newposts

 

_________________

Carefree, we may not be number one, but we're up there.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 10:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 5889

Joined: 2nd Mar 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: '14 Grand Cherokee

Location: Port Lincoln
SA, Australia

i like the new top design, but i miss the new posts button :(

 

_________________

11/93 ED OPT20 GLi | Full Boat Spec

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 9:23 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 4307

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: EF Falcon XT-T

Location: Mornington Peninsula
VIC, Australia

Agreed with above posts.
need the small menu back! :D

love the new header bar though.

 

_________________

FALCN6 - EF GLi Turbo, 20" Rims, Air Bag Suspension, Straight LPG, 225rwkw
DTHWGN - EA GL Wagon, LTD Interior, Satin Black, 5.0, Turbo
RACER - EF Futura , 5.0, 5 Speed
PROJECT - 83 Thunderbird, Lowered, 18" Billet Wheels
DAILY - BA Fairmont Ghia 5.4 3V

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 9:24 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 4307

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: EF Falcon XT-T

Location: Mornington Peninsula
VIC, Australia

Philchars wrote:
Correct me if im wrong, but can't a 64bit Op system be the only system that actually can use 6gb of ram? and anything more than that is a waste? and a 32bit op sytem can only use a max of 4gb ?

Phil.


I'm correcting you, you're wrong :)
We've got a number of 64bit OS's at work with over 32GB of ram.

 

_________________

FALCN6 - EF GLi Turbo, 20" Rims, Air Bag Suspension, Straight LPG, 225rwkw
DTHWGN - EA GL Wagon, LTD Interior, Satin Black, 5.0, Turbo
RACER - EF Futura , 5.0, 5 Speed
PROJECT - 83 Thunderbird, Lowered, 18" Billet Wheels
DAILY - BA Fairmont Ghia 5.4 3V

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 10:19 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 11738

Joined: 17th May 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EL Fairmont, VFR400 racer

Power: 144 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

+1 to new post button...I lived through Fordmods with that button. Also bring back the PM shortcut.

 

_________________

phongus = Post whore 2006
EL XR6 motor, EL ECU + J3 chip, WADE 1673 Camshaft, 3" S/S intake, Pacy 4480, 2.5" Hi flow cat, 2.5" Lukey exhaust.
Max Power = 144.6 rwkw (03/05/2008)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 11:59 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 108

Joined: 20th Mar 2010

Ride: 2002 Au Ford Falcon Ute

Location: Morayfield
QLD, Australia

EFFalcon wrote:
Philchars wrote:
Correct me if im wrong, but can't a 64bit Op system be the only system that actually can use 6gb of ram? and anything more than that is a waste? and a 32bit op sytem can only use a max of 4gb ?

Phil.


I'm correcting you, you're wrong :)
We've got a number of 64bit OS's at work with over 32GB of ram.



"RAM capacities range from 8MB to 32GB. The amount of RAM your computer recognizes depends on your operating system (OS). If you have a 32-bit OS, it won't recognize more than 3.5GB. 64-bit versions, however, can use 32GB--or more--of RAM. If your computer uses a standard 32-bit OS, there's no need to install more than 4GB."
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 12:14 pm 
Site Admin
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 8831

Joined: 18th Dec 2002

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: AUII V8 LTD

Power: 270 rwkw

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Windows Server 2003 Advanced and Datacenter Versions (32bit) can see >4GB memory using PAE. It's one of very few exceptions for >4GB RAM in a 32bit environment.

And as John has staed, x64 operating systems support far more than 6GB. Largely it depends on the vendor and their imposed limits. Win7 64 Ultimate supports 192GB where Windows Server 2008 R2 Enterprise/Datacenter supports 2TB. 64 bit addressing allows for a theoretical maximum of 16,000TB of RAM :P

We've just deployed 2x Cisco UCS blade chassis with 8x blades each totalling 1.5TB of memory (96GB per machine). All running VMWare, and being 64bit, no issues at all :)

 

_________________

WAG363: AUII LTD Supercharged 363 Dart Stroker [Supercharged 363 LTD Build]
WAGGIN: 2012 Volkswagen Passat Wagon - V6 4Motion.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 12:20 pm 
Site Admin
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 8831

Joined: 18th Dec 2002

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: AUII V8 LTD

Power: 270 rwkw

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

ef_falcon_95 wrote:
But how will u know if u get a pm, I have also lost the bar,


It's on the home page

 

_________________

WAG363: AUII LTD Supercharged 363 Dart Stroker [Supercharged 363 LTD Build]
WAGGIN: 2012 Volkswagen Passat Wagon - V6 4Motion.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 12:26 pm 
Site Admin
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 8831

Joined: 18th Dec 2002

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: AUII V8 LTD

Power: 270 rwkw

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Papa Smurf wrote:
Would it be fair to say that the Forum software has been updated? it sure appears to OR, my Optus connection suddenly got better? :D


Placebo? The new logo makes the site run faster maybe :P No technical changes to the site!

 

_________________

WAG363: AUII LTD Supercharged 363 Dart Stroker [Supercharged 363 LTD Build]
WAGGIN: 2012 Volkswagen Passat Wagon - V6 4Motion.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 4629

Joined: 23rd Nov 2006

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 5.0 AU's and 5.0 Maverick

Power: 139 rwkw

Location: Sydney West
NSW, Australia

Waggin wrote:
ef_falcon_95 wrote:
But how will u know if u get a pm, I have also lost the bar,


It's on the home page



It might be for you Brad but for us meer plebs it has a up and goooone!

 

_________________

xr6turnip wrote:
More people paid for a ride in a VT commodore then an AU Falcon so the VT is superior.
Based on that fact my Mum is the best around!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 4629

Joined: 23rd Nov 2006

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 5.0 AU's and 5.0 Maverick

Power: 139 rwkw

Location: Sydney West
NSW, Australia

Aaaah yes found it. It is under the "New Stuff" banner.
Tricky for us simpletains.

 

_________________

xr6turnip wrote:
More people paid for a ride in a VT commodore then an AU Falcon so the VT is superior.
Based on that fact my Mum is the best around!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:30 pm 
Site Admin
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 8831

Joined: 18th Dec 2002

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: AUII V8 LTD

Power: 270 rwkw

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

;)

 

_________________

WAG363: AUII LTD Supercharged 363 Dart Stroker [Supercharged 363 LTD Build]
WAGGIN: 2012 Volkswagen Passat Wagon - V6 4Motion.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 4:12 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 3355

Joined: 10th Jan 2010

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EL XR6

Location: albion park, wollongong
NSW, Australia

the new banner isnt working on my iphone ?
it covers up the bottom of "fordmods" and the links are under it, where as my pc they are in the banner

 

_________________

El XR6 Turbo
Dark Agents,Sunroof, bilstein shocks, 6000k HIDS, 329 mm slotted rotors, twin pot calipers , Climate Control, GarrettT04 turbo,log manifold, crow turbo cam, microtech lt10c, 42lb injectors , 044, surge tank , T56 , rebuilt bottom end , alloy plenum .

Aiming for 300 rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 4:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 3355

Joined: 10th Jan 2010

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EL XR6

Location: albion park, wollongong
NSW, Australia

Now it's working fine lol

 

_________________

El XR6 Turbo
Dark Agents,Sunroof, bilstein shocks, 6000k HIDS, 329 mm slotted rotors, twin pot calipers , Climate Control, GarrettT04 turbo,log manifold, crow turbo cam, microtech lt10c, 42lb injectors , 044, surge tank , T56 , rebuilt bottom end , alloy plenum .

Aiming for 300 rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Fordmods Upgrade
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 652

Joined: 31st Aug 2007

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 08 BF Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Id like to know how you PM someone now, You cant even view your PMs unless someone sends you one. :?
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 4  [ 57 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:58 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names