Fordmods Logo

FS (VIC) Turbo setup to suit EA-EL 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: FS (VIC) Turbo setup to suit EA-EL
Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:50 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 387

Joined: 12th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 2005 Hi-Ace

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

hey guys, i have a turbo setup which i bought off GRN-WGN a few months back up for sale. i would have put this on my car but i simply dont have the time for it anymore and my car needs to many things fixed before i even contemplate running a turbo on it.

here is the original add, all details are there.

http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=37554

all i want back is what i paid for it which is 3k. you would still need the petrol/ecu side of things as this setup was ran on gas by the previous owner.

you could easily run it on a low boost setup and not need aftermarket ecu but i would probably still upgrade pump/injectors and definetly the reg.

may seperate if i have buyers for most of the stuff...

 

_________________

2005 Toyota Hi-Ace aka ICE CUBE

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:47 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 387

Joined: 12th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 2005 Hi-Ace

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

still for sale, make an offer!!! i will also throw in a battery relocation kit which includes batter box and strap, 6 meters of black and 5 meters of red 250 amp wire and some battery terminals. cost me about $140

 

_________________

2005 Toyota Hi-Ace aka ICE CUBE

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 10:10 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 353

Joined: 12th Apr 2006

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

does the turbo still need to be rebuilt?

well.. the compressor wheel replaced?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 10:38 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 387

Joined: 12th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 2005 Hi-Ace

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

yep, i never got around to doing that. its not damaged beyond use but would be benificial to have it replaced anyway.

 

_________________

2005 Toyota Hi-Ace aka ICE CUBE

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 12:11 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 353

Joined: 12th Apr 2006

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

how much for just the turbo?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 12:50 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 387

Joined: 12th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 2005 Hi-Ace

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

PM me an offer. i know to buy these new is not cheap (nearly 2k) and this one isnt that old but i do realise it needs work to be working back to its full potential.

 

_________________

2005 Toyota Hi-Ace aka ICE CUBE

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 1:13 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names