Fordmods Logo

Microtech MT8 + HC - Suits Falcon 6 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 24 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: Microtech MT8 + HC - Suits Falcon 6
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 4:56 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 402

Joined: 16th Oct 2005

Ride: R33 GTR

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hi

I have a MICROTECH MT8 ECU with 4 Line handcontroller to suit falcon 6, dizzy only..

The loom is straight plug in for falcon, so not cutting the stock loom etc

Has a base map pre-programmed on the ECU, so the car can be started

ECU is 2nd hand, but perfect working condition

Microtech 4 Line Handcontroller + Cable, this is brand new

Comes with the manuals and cable, all packed, never opened

Handcontroller can store upto 4 Maps, and displays Engine data monitoring alowing you to make real time adjustments

Perfect for turbo application, easy and quick to tune, and very very easy to install!

Selling due to going coilpack

Will get some pictures up tonight

Price: $900.00neg
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 5:14 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 134

Joined: 27th Feb 2005

Ride: EL2 XR8

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

What does it do and what else would i need to make it work with a 220rwkw turbo install?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 5:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 832

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: EL Fairmont

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

erm, its an Engine Control Unit. You would need it, a car with a motor and a turbo. You may also need to run a different MAP sensor although I think if it comes with a adapter loom it should be apples to run with the stock Ford item. Laptop would also be beneficial, not sure if the hand controller is a prick to use to fine tune or not

 

_________________

too many rabbits in china

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 402

Joined: 16th Oct 2005

Ride: R33 GTR

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

hey

you will need a dizzy setup 4L ford engine

MT8 cannot be tuned through laptop, only through handcontroller

its a breeze to tune as it is all in real time, so you can see what the engine is doing while tuning

really easy to function it through the handcontroller

the loom plugs straight into the stock sensors and injectors etc

dont have to change anything, its a matter of disconnecting the old loom.. injectors plugs, sensors etc, and plugging the microtech one in
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:49 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 353

Joined: 12th Apr 2006

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

so you just unplug your old ecu and plug this one in?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:50 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 353

Joined: 12th Apr 2006

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

i hope this doesn't sell too quickly... no offense.. but i'm intersted.. just have no money atm.. heh
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:01 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 402

Joined: 16th Oct 2005

Ride: R33 GTR

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Eu-GenixX wrote:
so you just unplug your old ecu and plug this one in?


almost lol

Plug the new loom in, injectors, sensors, dizzy, fuel pump

All the plugs fit into the factory falcon plugs, such as the injectors and the water temp sensor etc

Disconnect the stock plugs, Plug the new loom in, injectors, sensors, dizzy, fuel pump, you can run the stock ECU to run like the dash, power on/off the fuel pump and stuff like the gearbox etc

Then just hook the handcontroller in and tune it!

Has stock falcon map also, so car can be started
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:13 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 353

Joined: 12th Apr 2006

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

well you certainly make it sound easy.. hehe..

got pics? and does it have any instructions for installation? or are they available elsewhere?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:26 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 402

Joined: 16th Oct 2005

Ride: R33 GTR

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Eu-GenixX wrote:
well you certainly make it sound easy.. hehe..

got pics? and does it have any instructions for installation? or are they available elsewhere?



haha its pretty simple man, trust me, its all like plug in

il have pictures up in about 30 minutes

waiting for the digital camera to charge
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:27 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 353

Joined: 12th Apr 2006

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

sweet.. will check back again soon..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 402

Joined: 16th Oct 2005

Ride: R33 GTR

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

instructions you wont need for the installation, as the loom just plugs in, its just like match the loom with the plugs in the engine bay, fkn simple

plus the loom is labled, injectors 1, 2, 3 etc
water temp sensor, air temp sensor etc

hand controller has full set of instructions on how to tune and read it, differnt modes, and functions etc
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 402

Joined: 16th Oct 2005

Ride: R33 GTR

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Pictures of the mt8

Handcontrollers packed, so you cant see anything

Here is the link to the microtech site, where specs on the handcontroller can be viewed

Price is $195.00 plus $15.00 freight to your door

$210.00 in total, thats what I paid, only arrived today, have receipt

http://www.microtech-efi.com/product/4.html


The LT8 is a newer version of the MT8, RRP for that is $1050.00 as seen in the below link

http://www.microtech-efi.com/product/8.html

$900 for both an MT8 and handcontroller is a bargain!!

Handcontroller is $210.00 buy it self, making the ECU $690.00 with a plug in loom to all your sensors and injectors, and also a base map!

Needs to go this week guys

Price does say $900 neg, sensible offers only please, and through PM

Thank you

 

 

Attachments:
3.jpg
3.jpg [ 453.5 KiB | Viewed 12 times ]
2.jpg
2.jpg [ 463.26 KiB | Viewed 12 times ]
1.jpg
1.jpg [ 438.81 KiB | Viewed 11 times ]

Last edited by jkk on Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 10:25 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 353

Joined: 12th Apr 2006

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

how old is the ecu?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 402

Joined: 16th Oct 2005

Ride: R33 GTR

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Eu-GenixX wrote:
how old is the ecu?


Pm sent
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 9:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 402

Joined: 16th Oct 2005

Ride: R33 GTR

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

bump

needs to go
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:23 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names