Fordmods Logo

Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 2563

Joined: 19th Feb 2007

Gallery: 21 images

Ride: 98 EL Futura

Power: 199 rwkw

Location: Lilydale
VIC, Australia

G'day

I have been looking at these for a while and wondering if they actualy work. I wouldn't mind getting one too see if the mods im doing are actualy making the car quicker. The only hard thing would be finding a dead straight even road, i would probly have to find a private road to test it on or go to the track and see how acurate they really are. If someone has one how much did you pay?

Cheers

 

_________________

EL Futura: CVE head, Wolf V500, ICE Ignition and Coil, 36lb injectors, Walbro 255lb, Paci comps, 3" exhaust, T5, Harrop Truetrac with 3.9s. Now with 198.9rwkw, (~185rwkw and 13.80 @99.1mph) with more power to come

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:43 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 38

Posts: 223

Joined: 9th Feb 2009

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU VCT,68 LANE,84 COURIER,

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

would cost more than the mods....

 

_________________

YOU CAN LIVE IN A CAR BUT YOU CANT DRIVE A HOUSE

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:04 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 1886

Joined: 26th Nov 2006

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: EL XR8, '08 Mondeo XR5t

Power: 205 rwkw

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

WHen I was looking at them a while back, a couple of people told me they are pretty close and consistent, which is what you want when testing the car after mods. I'll be getting one when I can stop pouring cash into the motor.

 

_________________

Trickflow Street Heat top end kit, 70mm BBK TB & EGR, 24lb injectors, Underdrives & 3.73s: 275rwhp - 13.15@105mph NA / 12.37@116mph N20

When injustice becomes law, resistance becomes duty

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:48 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1228

Joined: 5th Mar 2006

Gallery: 25 images

Ride: FALCON EB TURBO, EL XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Ive got the g-tech pro ss. There friggin fantastic. Its allot cheaper than having to go to the dyno or the track every time you want to see if you have made an improvement or not. It gives 0-100 time 0-100-0 time, 1/4 mile time, a hp and torque graph, at what speed and rpm you make your maximum torque & hp, has a built in shift light with a pre shift light..um..light, it will even replay your run to you in real time including all you shift points and speed and reaction time 60ft 200m and 300m and even flashes the shift light during the replay. And all this by just plugging it into the cigarette lighter socket.

f**k that's all i can think of at the moment. Can you tell i love mine :D

The only real problem is having the road/room to test it all, the turbo car is going very quick by the time it crosses the 1/4 then you need just as much room to brake, safety. Half the time I'm still wheel spinning in third so h/p runs have to done in forth, which is also very high speed. Although with the new m/t's on the a*** it should fix that.... it better.

My 2c, no know wait $300 :D

 

_________________

FALCAHOLIC

IF AT FIRST YOU DON'T SUCCEED
DESTROY ALL EVIDENCE THAT YOU EVEN TRIED


Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 12:58 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 567

Joined: 2nd Jul 2007

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 5spd EF

These look ahh GREAT, especially for those who hardly get to the track

Now, SS or RR?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:11 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 10826

Joined: 17th Apr 2005

Gallery: 34 images

Ride: BF MK11 XR 6 TURBO ZF 6spd

Power: 225 rwkw

Location: glenwood/sydney
NSW, Australia

sounds like it has a lot of capability's.. but where do you find a road big enough to test the quater mile?? im guessing the highway?? or a race tracK??

 

_________________

Todd: Nurse, suction.
Nurse: The patient's not even here yet.
Todd: I know.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_GQpRYRcAiA

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1228

Joined: 5th Mar 2006

Gallery: 25 images

Ride: FALCON EB TURBO, EL XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

fordfreak ef wrote:
sounds like it has a lot of capability's.. but where do you find a road big enough to test the quater mile?? im guessing the highway?? or a race tracK??


That's the biggest issue faced with them, plus half the time the speed generated at the end of the 1/4 is very dangerous on a public road. On the less powerful cars however hp/torque runs can be read in second gear (which is better due to less aerodynamic drag) and 0-100kmh runs done at the same time so no need to concern yourself about crossing the speed limit, on the right road. and it still allows you to test if performance mods have been beneficial.

 

_________________

FALCAHOLIC

IF AT FIRST YOU DON'T SUCCEED
DESTROY ALL EVIDENCE THAT YOU EVEN TRIED


Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 7:53 pm 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 6275

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

I've got a RR. The only difference between the SS and the RR, is with the RR you can download the info to a PC, and get data/graphs like this from it.

Image
G-force recording of a hard stop in my GT-P with and without ABS. Note ABS took longer to stop.

And in this video, the G meter readouts (bottom right) are from the RR in circuit mode, give accel/braking, and turning G's. The video isn't synced but you get the idea.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ILL3Q3csbA

Finally, don't test on public roads, you'll get in trouble with the coppers or worse.

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1228

Joined: 5th Mar 2006

Gallery: 25 images

Ride: FALCON EB TURBO, EL XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Yeah i wish i got the RR. But the SS came along at a good price so i snapped it up.

I'm still wondering why no one has started bagging them in this thread yet, there are many people out there that don't like them or question there accuracy. Not that i'm going to start, its proven technology.

Do you use the data read outs allot data_mine? i suppose you do allot on your track days, but other than that?

 

_________________

FALCAHOLIC

IF AT FIRST YOU DON'T SUCCEED
DESTROY ALL EVIDENCE THAT YOU EVEN TRIED


Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:37 pm 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 6275

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Nah, it only comes out on track days.

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 3:09 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 25

Posts: 119

Joined: 11th Oct 2008

Ride: falcon au ute

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

so what is a good price like for the rr?
$470??
and where to get it from?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 8:32 pm 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 6275

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Can't really help you on that. I've had mine for years.

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Has anyone got a GTECH Pro or has anyone seen one?
Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 9:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 567

Joined: 2nd Jul 2007

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 5spd EF

britishracinggreen wrote:
so what is a good price like for the rr?
$470??
and where to get it from?

http://www.gtechpro.com/
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 13 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:42 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names